We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for some serious R&R”
other travelers have booked this property
EXTERNAL VIEW - MORNING
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
EXTERNAL VIEW - MORNING
GARDEN PERSPECTIVE LOTUS AT ENTRANCE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
EXTERNAL VIEW - MORNING
GARDEN PERSPECTIVE
LOTUS AT ENTRANCE
STAIRS LEADING TO VILLA
ALL WEATHER TABLE AND 6 CHAIRS - LOWER TERRACE
PERSPECTIVE OF DINING AND SEATING ON LOWER TERRACE
LOWER TERRACE; CLOSER LOOK AT DINING AREA
CLOSE UP OF PREVIOUS SEATING
ANOTHER PERSPECTIVE OF LOWER TERRACE WITH SEATING &  DINING AREA
CARVED DOOR ENTRANCE- LIVING &; DINING ROOM
LIVING ROOM WITH DINING AREA
ANOTHER PERSPECTIVE - LIVING ROOM WITH DINING AREA
ANOTHER PERSPECTIVE - LIVING ROOM WITH DINING AREA
VIEW INTO KITCHEN OF  DINING ROOM TABLE FOR EIGHT
DINING AREA - LIVING ROOM ANOTHER PERSPECTIVE
3 SEATER SOFA WITH 2 OF 4 THAI ANTIQUE CHAIRS
KITCHEN OPENING INTO LIVING ROOM
VIEW FROM KITCHEN INTO THE LIVING AREA WITH 3 BREAKFAST STOOLS
KITCHEN
KITCHEN - ONE HALF PERSPECTIVE
NEW LARGE FRIDGE FREEZER
NEW WATER COOLER
SAFE
DOWNSTAIRS DOUBLE BEDROOM
DOUBLE BEDROOM GROUND FLOOR
DOWNSTAIRS TWIN BEDROOM  (OTHER TWO BEING DOUBLES)
LOOKING OUT - DOWNSTAIRS TWIN BEDROOM  (OTHER TWO BEING DOUBLES)
ANOTHER PERSPECTIVE - TWIN BEDROOM
DOUBLE BEDROOM LOOKING OUT
DOUBLE BEDROOM WITH BABY COT
2 EN SUITE IDENTICAL BATH ROOMS  GROUND FLOOR
2 EN SUITE IDENTICAL BATH ROOMS  GROUND FLOOR
2 IDENTICAL GROUND FLOOR SHOWER ROOMS- another PERSPECTIVE
CARVED STAIRS LEADING TO 1ST FLOOR
UPPER FLOOR ATTIC
UPPER FLOOR ATTIC
HARDWOOD FIRST FLOOR WITH ADDITIONAL RECLINING CHAIRS AND THAI CUSHIONS
LARGE UPPER FLOOR BEDROOM AND LIVING AREA
LARGE BEDROOM FIRST FLOOR
1st FLOOR BATHROOM/SHOWER
UPPER LIVING ROOM LEADING TO UPPER TERRACE
UPPER LIVING ROOM LEADING TO UPPER TERRACE
NEW AIR CONDITIONER ON UPPER FLOOR
NEW AIR CONDITIONER ON UPPER FLOOR
UPPER STAR GAZING TERRACE
UPPER STAR GAZING TERRACE
VIEW OF GARDEN FROM UPPER TERRACE
INFINITY  SWIMMING POOL
SWIMMING POOL ANOTHER VIEW
OUR - LONG BEACH( PRA AE)
LONG BEACH ANOTHER VIEW
LONG BEACH
SANDY LONG BEACH
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sue m
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for some serious R&R”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Excellent location with the beach on your doorstep. Local shops for essentials less than 5 minute walk. Perfect refuge to relax away from the hustle and bustle. The lower terrace affords lovely outdoor living both during the day and in the evening. AC in all bedrooms. Shared swimming pool a 2 minute walk from the house perfect for an early morning dip! House is very clean and the local manager of the property is brilliantly helpful. The proprietor is extremely welcoming and does his utmost to ensure your stay is as perfect. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2017
Thank you. Will be most happy to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helene Z
1 review
“Lovely Lanta house”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Lovely stay at Lanta garden hill. The house was just perfect for us. The veranda and The green lush surroundings was just amazing. Only a short walk to The main road. Two well kept swimmingpools. Me and My family just loved The place. Nice house with three bedrooms that also included separate bathrooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2017
Thank you. We try and give our guests the best possible and memorable holiday and hope they will return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerseymic...
Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa on a beautiful Island”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 10 nights and had a really enjoyable time. It was a family reunion with our kids who were traveling around South East Asia and this villa was perfect for us. The villa is situated about a 5 to 10 minute walk to Long beach (cut up the trail at the side of the 7 to Eleven to access beach), shops, bars and restaurants are a short stroll down the hill, I would recommend Cosy restaurant directly opposite Lanta Manda resort entrance and to the left the French Bakery Faim de Loup, for fresh bread and pastries. The villa is perfect for a family or group, big bedrooms, ensuite bathrooms, kitchen and our favourite area the outside seating area. We had excellent communication, both with the owner and the property manager, who arranged our transfer from the harbour and met us at the villa. The villa is a private home and is not a 5* hotel, and that was the reason we chose it, we wanted privacy and a decent sized place for five adults, and we couldn’t have wished for a better place to relax and also having all the restaurants and bars on our door step. It really is a wonderful place to stay and relax, with all the greenery around the property made it perfect for us. You also have the choice of two swimming pools to cool down in. The only thing I would like to see is a faster Wi-Fi, it can be really slow if five people are using the internet at the same time. Would recommend for families and we would return without hesitation, if we return to Koh Lanta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overhaul size of the villa
Liked least: steep hill returning at night
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2016
Thank you Mark for your feedback and for your constructive suggestion for faster internet. I have already applied for fibre optic connection but it's a long wait and has to be done from Krabi.
Glad that the family were well looked after by Nick, my property manager and his family.

You are most welcome to,return.

Minoo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona P
Lyon, France
2 reviews
“great villa and location”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The owner and the manager were very helpful !! we had a hard time finding the villa bc it was located in the new "LANTA MANDA" resort !! but once we found it it was really nice!!

In july there were literally nobody except us in the whole resort !! we were a party of 6 and had the swimming pool for us ;)

The villa were nice, with 3 big bedrooms and bathrooms. Location is perfect in the middle of Phra Ae beach. (would recommend to rent scooter to the restaurant "sweet and sour" in front, really nice)

The only thing we liked less : no AC in the living room !!! but it was ok !

I also recommend (thanks to nick the manager) to eat at patty's secret garden just a few steps away those girls are awesome !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
Thanks for your review. Your constructive comments are noted and will help for the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick...
Florenze
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for a family or group of friends”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Nice and clean house just 5 min walk from the beach. 3 ensuit bedrooms with ac. Great for a family or group of friends. Recommended for you who are looking for good, spacy and sentral accomadation but who do not need utter luxury. And a very nice owner who did his best to help ever since we first spoke!

Sadly the place lacks some finesse with no internet, no oven in the kitchen and not a working music / dvd solution. A cheap fix i recommend done.

Be aware of a steep hill to get to the house. Not for the weak of legs.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
Thanks for your positive comments. Do not hesitate to enquire and come back to the villa any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size, easy access to beach, swimming pool and restaurants
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
Thanks for your positive comments. Do not hesitate to enquire and come back to the villa any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lantanina
Trosa, Södermanlands Län, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely big Family house at Garden Hill”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely house situated at Garden Hill area. In the area there is two pools and a close walk to the stunning beach "Long Beach". This is a "home" so You can do your own breakfast and dinners at home or maybe during holiday You choose one of the very good restaurangs just by the road or on the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
Thanks for your positive comments. Do not hesitate to enquire and come back to the villa any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing