We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing view, great food.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diamond Cliff Beach Restaurant

Diamond Cliff Beach Restaurant
Ranked #50 of 288 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing view, great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

The view here is spectacular.
We went here for a lunch and also an early Sunset dinner and drinks.
I would highly recommend lunch as you have panoramic views of the ocean and the white sand beach. The staff are mostly attentive and very friendly.
The owner will organise a free taxi service for local resorts (for dinner only). We took advantage of this and we were very appreciative.
Better as a lunch spot but overall a great place to dine.
** PAPAYA SALAD is amazing. The spice is great.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank FrankieFranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    123
    32
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and stunning views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Couldn't really ask for a better restaurant for location. The views we're stunning and I recommend getting there before sunset to watch! Food was delicious and reasonable. Lovely staff.

Helpful?
Thank Charlottemoyarogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan Juc, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great sunset view, food and cocktails just o.k”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

The setting is spectacular on the cliffside with the sunsetting, really beautiful! Unfortunately the food lacks in authentic Thai flavour, it is not spicy and a bit too westernised for us. The cocktails were weak and also lacked in flavour a little. The staff are quite and not overly keen on finding out your like/dislikes when it comes to food choice. Overall a nice evening but far better Thai food to be had on the island.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank johnjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a find! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We visited diamond cliff after a busy hot day of shopping and touring via moped and it was a welcome oasis of coolness with fantastic food and views. The fruit shakes were some of the best we had the whole holiday and though we only had two starters they were excellent and presented so beautifully. Can't wait to go there again next time we come to Thailand and try a full meal whilst watching the sunset.

Helpful?
Thank wesgrisdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“You NEED to find this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Absolute perfect position on the cliff side to watch the best sunset you'll ever see.

Food & drinks are slightly more expensive than you might find elsewhere, but you're talking 10/20 baht more expensive, so nothing in real terms. Food is good quality though.

I chose this location to propose to my girlfriend, as we'd visited the day before, and i knew it was somewhere special with a beautiful view. Both times we visited the staff were polite and attentive, although both times they needed to get the English speaking staff member to come and serve us, but no issue!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bradclark84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diamond Cliff Beach Restaurant also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Diamond Cliff Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing