We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best on our travels” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Orchid Restaurant

Thai Orchid Restaurant
Ranked #192 of 288 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Pizza, European
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best on our travels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed in Koh lanta for three nights and we ate here twice, Lovely helpfull people, excellent food at very reasonable prices, nice atmosphere, my wife got salmon and i must say it was awsome, a free plate of fruit after your meal.
Go there you won't be dissapointed

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AAusmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    6
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Thai orchid yes please :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Recently visited Ko lanta were very disappointed to find most of the rated eating places closed, this was not what we needed!! Yes it's low season but there were other couples around so it's the resturants loss!! That said the Thai orchid was well and truely open.
Great tasting food, thai flavours all the way, clean place, no Muzak, go enjoy!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mdenn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, relaxed people!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

u live the currys! When You aak for spicy You get it! Free fruits after dinner.
We come back for the next diner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Guzman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Lanta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
““Excellent food and service ever””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

The owner (a couple) could serve you everything you want to eat even the food not in the menu.
They do both Thai and Western food especially Thai local food, and varies steak sauce it's very delicious and nice decoration, big portion, reasonable price.
The place easy to find just on the main road to Pra Ae beach.
I would recommend this restaurant for Thai and European tourists whose visit Ko Lanta.
You will love them....

Visited May 2013

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Deliciousss!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

The best restaurant we tried iin Koh Lanta. Either the fish and the chicken were absolutely amazing, and the waiters very smily.
Don't miss the opportunity to try the green curry (even if it's a little bit spicy ;)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank antoine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Orchid Restaurant also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Thai Orchid Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing