We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel!”
Review of Non La Mer Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Non La Mer Hostel
Ranked #13 of 229 Specialty Lodging in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

This hostel is maybe one of the best i stayed in. The dorms are big, the free breakfast is a nice extra and the social area is very good with a lot of movies you can watch. The staff is also very friendly and helpfull. I can recommend everybody to stay here!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 136 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

This hostel is as chill as the island it is located on.

Seriously.

Great environment, clean rooms and good location. Alot of small chill restaurants nearby, nearby a booking office if needed. A short walk to the beach as well. I made some cool friends here. I would definitely RECOMMEND staying here. I also learned about SOUTHEAST ASIA Backpacker Magazine through this hostel. They provide alot of great entertainment, and facilitate an atmosphere where its easy to meet peeps.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PASSPORTkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great hostel, brilliant location 2 mins walk from the beach , very very clean,free tea and coffee , free toast for breakfast , movie area, microwave, fridge,friendly bad very helpful staff. Probably one of the best hostels we have stayed in!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellalou123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Hey everyone , I stayed at Non La Mer hostel after leaving ''The Chillout Hostel'' which was a dump, and I was very impressed with the place.

1. The staff helped me by letting me use her personal mobile phone when I needed to call an overseas bank after loosing my credit card + the day I left i was very sick after soon dodgy dinner the previous night , and she looked after me by giving me some electrolytes and medication for the stomach.These are little things that shows the staff are genuine and friendly.

The hostel is the cleanest and possibly the newest I have seen during my thailand trip (although you do also pay for that...its not the cheapest place).

PRO'S:

- Good location
- Massive beds (I shared mine a few times during my stay :-p)
- Clean rooms
- Great movies in the social/common room
- Friendly service (all 3 women staff are very friendly and cute)
- They hire out motorbikes.
- Big modern bathrooms.


CONS:
- It was a little expensive , 380 baht for a 6 bed dorm + A/C that was only able to be turned on at night. I suggest getting the non A/C room for $280 Baht.
- .... no other cons. It really is a nice Hostel.


Thank you very much for the good times ladies ,
and thank you for your friendly service.

Adam

Room Tip: Get a non A/C room. Everyone said the fans did just as good job as the A/C...and its a lot cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsgoodtoreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed at non la mer for four nights in total. Loving it so much staying an extra one night. The common area is fantastic, great pillows to sit on and a massive selection of movies if you fancy a chill out. Awesome cheap food across the street. We had an aircon dorm as it was the only one left, it was super clean and very well maintained. I would recommended non la mer to any backpacker looking for a good social environment!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

One of the best hostels we've stayed! The hostel is amazing and the staff is so friendly, lovely and amazing and helpful with everything you need. The common area is great with a huge selection of movies on the tv. There is a small convenience store, an ATM and some small restaurants next to the hostel and even the beach isn't far (5mim walk). There's a commom fridge, tea and coffe all day, and stuff like volleyballs, cards etc. which you can take to the beach or wherever. I really recommend this hostel!! We stayed there a few times and we had an amazing stay all the time!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank FionaBigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

A good hostel . They have good rooms . Clean loos.Would recommend it to anyone . Great place.They have a great common place as well. A descent breakfast place . Staff could do with being more polite .

Room Tip: A good place to stay .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnubhaSinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.0 mi away
The Metallic Hostel
The Metallic Hostel
#7 of 229 in Ko Lanta
108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paulee's House
Paulee's House
#4 of 229 in Ko Lanta
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hub of Joys Hostel
Hub of Joys Hostel
#17 of 229 in Ko Lanta
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Pimalai Resort and Spa
#2 of 84 in Ko Lanta
2,126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,502 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Non La Mer Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Non La Mer Hostel

Address: 305/4-5 Moo 3, Long Beach | near Government Savings Bank Phra-Ae, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 229 Specialty Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $11 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Non La Mer Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reception open time: 07:00 - 20:00. - Check in Time: 14:00 - Check out Time: 12:00 - Guest must be age over 15 years. - For A/C dorm. Air con available between 18:00 - 09:00 of the next day. Please make sure what type of dorm you had booked, fan dorm or air con dorm - We provided free drinking water whole day. Please take your own personal container to refill it. - Common fridge & microwave are provided. - No elevator please enjoy stair. - Hot shower will be provide in the share bathroom at 2nd floor. - No Shoes inside our property, Please... - Hostel accepts Thai BAHT only ( ATM machine is available the ground floor of the hostel ) - No curfew. Door will be closed at 21.00 , please bring key card with you. - Guest has to drop the deposit for electric key card for THB 200.- - Towel deposit THB 100.- and rent THB 40.- / pcs. but we appreciated if guest can arrange by their own and it will be returned to guest when check out. - For multiple of group booking, we guarantee for the bed in dorm only. That's not guarantee you will be in the same dorm. But we will try our best subject to available. - Guest must settle the full payment covered the period of staying before check-in. - Cancellation policy must be notify us by writing in advance 72hrs before original arrival date, otherwise the cost of cancellation at 2 nights will be charged and cannot be refund or waived. For any cancellation booking period stay from 20 Dec until 20 Jan ( Peak Season ), If cancellation less than 73 hrs by email us - FULL amount will be charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Non La Mer Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing