We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The restuarante”
Review of Pinky Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pinky Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The restuarante”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

This amazing place is lokated in Kho Lanta !

The prices are good, The food amazing and The people working there are The nices, kindest people I have meet so fare on my 2 month long trip though Asia! We found this place yesterday and in just 2 days, have we already been there 4 Times and we're plaing on going back. They have a wonderful gift of makeing you feel right at home and a part of The family! The hole place is packed with people who constently come back, because it realy is a wonderful place!

It might not be The most Fancy resturant on The street if that is what you're looking for, but it sure is my favorit!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    36
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
14
103
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at Pinky for a planned 2 nights and booked another 7 as we didn't want to leave. The bungalows are amazing value - super comfortable, spotless and in a lovely location. We loved Ko Lanta and found this to be the best deal on the island by a long way. Klong Khong beach area is superb and Mama Nong who runs Pinky makes your stay perfect!! Breakfast is also mega, get it!!! Then at night the restaurant has the best food in town. Heavenly green curry!!! Look no further!!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here. The bungalows are spacious clean in a quiet area. No restaurant or pool, but you can use the pool in the resort at the other side of the road. Enough bars and restaurant at the beach, just 2 minute walk away. Mamma nong is very very nice and does everything to help you.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jobenlianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

First place we stayed on Koh Lanta, great central location to get to know the island.
Comfortable room, clean bed, hot water shower, strong AC and a nice balcony. There are only a few bungalows so you don't get the feeling of being overcrowded. Mama Nong is extremely helpful and she will point you in the right direction of anything you want to do. This is not right next to the ocean but it's a very short walk to get there, once there you are next to several beach front bars and a good swimming and snorkeling.
Several good places to eat right next to the bungalows, try Mrs Kwans (down the hill and turn right on the main road).
Most important - Go to KUNDA CAFE, you will not be disappointed, great coffee and vegetarian food but mostly the relaxed atmosphere and the your hosts Arek and Lena are amazing (this will be a different review).
A very good place to stay right in the middle of the island.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The bungalows are almost new and are really nicely decorated. Overall they are clean and comfortable and very good value for money. They are not on the beach but just across the road and just a few minutes walk to the beach.

The only negative point is that there is no wifi in the bungalows but you can go across the road to the owners Nong office for wifi. She is most helpful and speaks excellent English. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orac53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
2.2 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
544 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mook Lanta Resort
Mook Lanta Resort
#16 of 84 in Ko Lanta
440 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lazy Days Bungalows
Lazy Days Bungalows
#9 of 84 in Ko Lanta
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coco Lanta Resort
Coco Lanta Resort
#3 of 210 in Ko Lanta
367 reviews
2.4 mi away
Peaceful House
Peaceful House
#16 of 210 in Ko Lanta
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinky Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinky Bungalows

Property: Pinky Bungalows
Address: 91 Moo 2 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 210 Specialty Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinky Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pinky Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing