We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indian Food!”
Review of Jumbo Tikka - CLOSED

Jumbo Tikka
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Jumbo Tikka Restaurant, idea is to serve exotic Indian food outside India. It was started on Oct 2012 in Koh Lanta Island, Thailand.Of course as usual there were tensions and random thoughts about will this work? What will be people reaction? But the result was quite amazing, our guests find the place, food, staff and ambience really nice.We always think about kids when we go out of our place. Kids are very unpredictable when they visit new place, especially when it is about eating meals. This thing made us think further and we planned the whole menu for kids food.We serve variety of food items in different sections covering pure vegetarian and non-vegetarian. Indian - Tandoor, Rice, Bread, Soup, Starters, Sizzlers, Vegetarian & Non-vegetarian curries, Seafood and hot-plate (Tawa) dishes. Different dishes prepared from Yoghurt in Indian style. Every dish is prepared with perfection and we also take care of customer’s taste by providing possible customization in preparation.We will not serve you anything less than perfection; we respect our skill of preparing authentic Indian food and will make your experience memorable.People from varied places like everything about our restaurant and it is not that they just like but they always recommend Jumbo Tikka Restaurant to their known people and on travel websites.We always welcome suggestions, feedbacks and complaints (if any) as we face customers from around the world with varied cultures.
Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Indian Food!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I was a bit suspicious - when we arrived to the restaurant around 8 pm there we no other customers and the place didnt look that inviting (on the main road). But the food and service was great! Recommended!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fairybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohit230, Owner at Jumbo Tikka, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us. Nice to know you enjoyed your food. Please visit us again on your next trip. happy to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    8
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Mouldy dips!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The restaurant was empty when we visited. This didn't bother us as we have been to bad restaurants with many people. We ordered our food and the starters came. So we got some dips to accompany these. The dips were taken from the fridge and were congealed and had furry mould around the top. We showed this to the waiter who lied and said this was ice. It was not ice it was mould. We left. Couldn't risk being poisoned as who knows what the kitchen was like. Maybe if the waiter said oh really sorry that's awful I'll get a clean one , we may have stayed , but it was the lie that finished it off.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ktharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohit230, Owner at Jumbo Tikka, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Are you sure you have posted the review on correct property ?

We certainly haven't had any experience of this kind which you have mentioned here with any of the customers we have received.

you have not written any details like when you visited, what you ordered and which chutney had worms. we are replacing complete orders here if any problem then why won't we replace simple chutney.

please send your response to us, I think we are unnecessarily penalized for the table here which we never received.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food and MILD spicy :)”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We have been in Jumbo Tikka twice for dinner. We had butter chicken, saag paneer, aloo gobhi and fish jalfrezi, breads also. All food is fantastic, tested quite authentic and cooked not spicy on our request, service is very good, extremely friendly manager. Mango lassi is awesome! Highly recommend!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alena_KAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohit230, Owner at Jumbo Tikka, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thanks for taking out time for reviewing us.Happy to know you liked our food.looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Some of the best curries found outside of UK!!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Excellent Indian restaurant!! Menu is wide and varied. Very reasonable priced and the food is to die for. I particularly enjoyed the Saag Ghost, the lamb was melt in your mouth and the accompanying naan bread was delicious. Will definitely eat here again on next visit to island!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DiscoDave1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohit230, Owner at Jumbo Tikka, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
thank you so much for reviewing us. happy to know you liked our curries. please visit us again once you are back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food! A little piece of India in Koh Lanta”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Highly recommendable. The best food my girlfriend and I had in Koh Lanta. Great taste, good value and very friendly staff. Since we found it, we visited again and again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krossteig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohit230, Owner at Jumbo Tikka, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thanks a lot for your review..nice to know you had a good experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jumbo Tikka also viewed

 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing