We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, attentive service”
Review of Jumbo Tikka - CLOSED

Jumbo Tikka
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Jumbo Tikka Restaurant, idea is to serve exotic Indian food outside India. It was started on Oct 2012 in Koh Lanta Island, Thailand.Of course as usual there were tensions and random thoughts about will this work? What will be people reaction? But the result was quite amazing, our guests find the place, food, staff and ambience really nice.We always think about kids when we go out of our place. Kids are very unpredictable when they visit new place, especially when it is about eating meals. This thing made us think further and we planned the whole menu for kids food.We serve variety of food items in different sections covering pure vegetarian and non-vegetarian. Indian - Tandoor, Rice, Bread, Soup, Starters, Sizzlers, Vegetarian & Non-vegetarian curries, Seafood and hot-plate (Tawa) dishes. Different dishes prepared from Yoghurt in Indian style. Every dish is prepared with perfection and we also take care of customer’s taste by providing possible customization in preparation.We will not serve you anything less than perfection; we respect our skill of preparing authentic Indian food and will make your experience memorable.People from varied places like everything about our restaurant and it is not that they just like but they always recommend Jumbo Tikka Restaurant to their known people and on travel websites.We always welcome suggestions, feedbacks and complaints (if any) as we face customers from around the world with varied cultures.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

A nice little spot near Klong Dao beach... We love Thai food, but this place added some diversity to our stay when we were craving something else. We ate here twice and both times the food was delicious and Punee, the owner and cook was attentive and shows such pride in his food. We had the Dahl and a few vegetarian dishes plus a fish biryani. All were great and the garlic naan was tasty too. Beer was ice cold and the price was decent. We'd gladly come here to eat again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohit230, Owner at Jumbo Tikka, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Glad to hear that you liked your food. we always try to serve the best we could. nice to see your response. thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Jumbo Tikka
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 54 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

The food here was very good, we had tikka masala and dansak, both were delicious. The prices for the meal are about 200-220 baht. Which is reasonable but not cheap cheap if you are on a tight budget like us. The service was excellent and the guy who served us was really friendly. We would definitely go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohit230, Owner at Jumbo Tikka, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Happy to know you loved the food because that's our priority too.
Please visit us again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Visited Ko Lanta when their season had just started in November. Really fancied a good Indian meal and found recommendations for this place online. We were not disappointed! We even returned the following night! Excellent home cooked food, reasonable price and really friendly staff. If you like Indian food then you don't need to look any further. We just jumped in a tuk tuk and asked for 111 mobile lol. Take the chefs recommendations...he knows what he's talking about! Looking forward to going back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marie_Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohit230, Owner at Jumbo Tikka, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thanks and good to know that you enjoyed your meal and experience. Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

After eating Thai we decided to take a break and eat one of our other favourite cuisines, Indian! The restaurant had a good selection in the menu, and made our dishes very tasty. Good personal service and a friendly owner, we can definitely recommend it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jam234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohit230, Owner at Jumbo Tikka, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thanks for the appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Good food with lots of option n exellent place to sit with ur food u can go along with ur kids also its located on klong dao beach just oposite ling uan if u r in kohlanta than visit once

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kaalbhairav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jumbo Tikka also viewed

 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing