We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Thai lunch for 500 TB (four people!)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phad Thai Rock n Roll

Phad Thai Rock n Roll
Ranked #9 of 288 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Phad Thai Rock n Roll is a very unique place on the roadside in Ba kantiang. It's run by the bass player of Koh Phi Phi's signature "Made in Thailand" who will cook for you from 11 am- 9 pm
Oslo
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Thai lunch for 500 TB (four people!)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

This place is easy to miss. We would not have found it if it was not for Trip Advisor. Kantiang Bay is a beautiful beach, and having a late lunch at Phad Thai Rock n Roll was the perfect way to end the day. We had smoothies at Same Same but Different earlier during the day, but the smoothies at Phad Thai was MUCH better and HALF the price. The Phad Thai was by far the best I have had in Thailand. The owners are friendly and the athmosphere laid back in a good way. Don't miss this place!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SCO39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    667
    165
    51
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Cook is not only great in cooking but also have great personality. Great food and customer service. Shame only that we didn't manage to get one of those chocolate brownie - somebody took the last one - was quicker than us :/
Excellent place :) hurry up it is small so gets crowdy very quickly. Very good English

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoannaBristol_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best phad thai!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I am a seasoned phad thai eater so trust me when i say this is good. Dont bother ordering anything else. My husband ordered the fried egg noodle and it was not good. My phad thai, which i refuse to share, was really excellent. It was not too dry and not too wet and the noodles were al dente, which is perfect. I chowed it down too quickly and slurped my banana shake. I will come here again. This is just a small stall/cafe with one cook. If you come in a big gang, there will be a long wait.
ps. if you are on Long Beach, it takes about 20 minutes on a scooter to get here. And if you are a phad thai enthusiast, just order 2 plates! The portion is a tad small for an enthusiast like me.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Celinechan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A must try!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Excellent food! Friendly owner, all noodle dishes and shakes are unforgettable...highly recommend this place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Baberayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Cool Little Pad Thai Joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

As others have said, some of the best pad thai you'll get on Ko Lanta because of the fresh ingredients and spices they use. It's also not too expensive (for the island) at around 80 Baht...you can find cheaper but the value is pretty good here. Great shakes, cool little place, we would come back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyrannosaurus_Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phad Thai Rock n Roll also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Phad Thai Rock n Roll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing