We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“99Baht”

Black Coral Bar Coffee
Ranked #99 of 307 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $14
Cuisines: European, Swedish, Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Ko Lanta, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“99Baht”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I just went there last night again, after having different coffee creations a couple of days ago.
Their coffee is excellent. Nothing else to say than delicious and not expensive.
The cocktails I had last night were all soo tasty and it was worth coming all the way from the South of the island because the price of the Happy Hour is devastating and compared to other bars/restaurants they do not cheap out on the amount of alcohol for the time of Happy Hour.
All cocktails as well as the big bottles of Chang and Singha are priced at 99Baht during Happy Hour which is from 3pm until 9pm.
Besides: I can not say anything about their food but me thinks all the other customers are indicative of the yummy European food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miss_fiebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    50
    11
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The food here is delicious, with lasagne being a house specialty. The coffee is the best on the island, and the wine and cocktails are often at happy hour prices which makes them good value. The staff are very friendly, with Chilli being a friendly host. Highly recommended.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank johealy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Lanta, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best coffee in Koh Lanta”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I'm from Barcelona and I have a taste for the good coffee. For me a good espresso is the one that when you do the first sip looks like you are chewing the coffee bean. Black coral is one of the unique places where coffee is real. If you are a coffee lover you can't miss it!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank CarlaN305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundsvall, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So Good!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Nice friendly staff, very kind owners, and so good food!
They hav taco buffé, lasangna, swedsih shrips for examples.
Very good breakfast fo a good price , we did even get some swedish Kalles Kaviar :)
We can easy recommend this place !

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Lillaloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best food we've had on Lanta”
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We went to black coral for lunch. My partner had the club sandwich and a iced latte. Both were delicious, the club sandwich came with the homemade potatoes wedges which came with a yummy curry mayo sauce. I got the prawn sandwich which was also delicious, plenty of prawns in it, but make sure you like mayonnaise as there was a lot on this sandwich. The service was great, the staff were very friendly and came and checked our meals were all ok etc. The only thing is it is quiet dare for sandwiches in Thailand 200Bht each but I'd say it was definitely worth it. Would recommend these guys for food, we'll be back before leaving Koh Lanta

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Ashleigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Coral Bar Coffee also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Black Coral Bar Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing