We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great place on long beach”

Lym's Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #73 of 297 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Lym's is back and is even better than before.. Lym's is the best place to relax. Unwind along our 100meters of beachfront with swings, comfy hammocks, bamboo sofas, beanbags and more. We are nestled in the central part of long beach, with abundant nature of pine trees and uncrowded space. If you seek for a peaceful refuge on long beach, look no further. Enjoy our home cooked food, carefully prepared by the three mums who fondly overlook the restaurant. For those seeking a bit of liveliness, don't miss the live band and fire show here every Tuesday night from 8.30pm. Listen to the soulful melody blending with the soft calming of waves..
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“a great place on long beach”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

As soon as we arrived at our villa in Ko Lanta, we called Mr Sod our taxi driver and said take us to a great place on the beach and he took us to Lym's.

He made a great call and we loved the food and freindliness for the rest of our holiday.

The crab cakes are fantastic and the thai food was very good.

The family feel of Lym's made it a pleasant place to chill with our three children.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank comeholidaywithus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    69
    32
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is for my new friends from Koh Lanta”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is less of a review and more of an homage to the three most amazing and selfless ladies we have ever met! I guess I could be boring and say how superb the food and service was but that would do them an injustice as it was so much more than that!!! We were treated as if we were there own family, even invited into there homes. We found ourselves drawn to Lym`s simply because we were made to feel so welcome. The setting is amazing and even if you are not spending money in their establishment they still look after you. Going back to the food, i`m a chef in one of the best restaurants in the south of England and can assure its excellent! There is little else I can say except we felt humbled by their work ethic, they start at 8 in the morning and don`t stop until 12 at night, they do this everyday and are still the most friendly people you will ever meet! Oh and on the night that we were due to leave for home they bought us a present? Wow! We have just booked to go back next year.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Good location on the beach with bamboo daybeds as well as normal tables. Delicious mango shakes and an extensive menu- best to discuss with one of the sisters what you'd prefer.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chervilandrubies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best beach restaurant EVER!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The fantastic sisters run this restaurant with their brother. So friendly and helpful, excellent food (try the duck!), everything made from scratch. You feel so welcome every day, even if you just want to hang around in their free of charge beach beds/ chairs.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank linnogmagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“great location on the beach”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Spent 2 days on the beach in front of lyms and it was the perfect setting. There are a few beds and lots of table and chairs that you can chill on for the day as long as you buy drinks. Great place to watch the sunset too and have a chilled sing a or cocktail. Had lunch both days which was excellent and friendly family restaurant and had several beers too. The setting for the evening is lovely too with candles on the beach.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank medeakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lym's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Lym's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing