We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relaxing vibe, friendly staff, great food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coco Lanta Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coco Lanta Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“relaxing vibe, friendly staff, great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is my first review ever. i'm extremely lazy and even after very good holiday experiences, i usually forget to write reviews. However, this place was different. Even with all the fabulous reviews so far, i thought i'll also contribute a little to those considering this place for their vacation. DO IT! Book it now! you won't regret it!
So here goes..... It was a beautiful resort, without being pretentious, the bungalows were on the smaller side, however it was clean and it had everything you needed. The best part was the vibe of the place. It was just very chilled and down to earth, the staff was friendly because they looked like they were genuinely happy to be there, rather then just offering a service. When we were there, the guests were all very mixed, there were families with young kids, families with older kids, other couples and also small groups of younger back packers. The staff was accommodating to everyone. I saw some staff even help to baby sit, so the parents couple enjoy their dinner, i saw another staff help a little girl braid her hair, and even the bar tender playing pool with some of the other guests. You just feel relaxed and well taken care of the entire time.
The bar and restaurant area was right on the beach and the food was just amazing! we had lunch one other time down the beach on another resort, but soon decided against risking it, as the food on Coco Lanta was just delicious every time. (Have to try their softshell crab with garlic!)
The beach gets a little rocky in the evening when it's low tide, but then u can just move in to the resort and use their pool.
I really can't think of any cons regarding this place, i recommend everyone to spend a few days in koh lanta and stay at Coco Lanta!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ljli0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    123
    26
    3
    3
See reviews for
69
185
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We booked Coco as a bit of a splurge for our birthdays after 3 months of travelling and staying at lower cost guest houses.
After being welcomed by the staff, we were shown to our room, which was on the small side...very small side. It had everything you needed though, the bed was decently comfortable, there was complimentary water in the mini fridge, basic complimentary toiletries, and daily refreshed towels.

The breakfast was good, some of the food turned a bit cold as it was sitting on the buffet, but I really enjoyed the omelettes as they were made fresh to order! Always had a great amount of food for everyone, and even included yogurt & granola which is hard to come by in the area.
We ate a lot of our meals right on the resort as the food was well priced and quite delicious! We ventured down the beach a few times for dinner, there are many options which are all similarly priced. On most nights, you can find some sort of fire dancing show along the beach, fun to watch!

The location was quite nice, right at the end of the beach so there was limited noise, nice beach to take walks on.
The pool was so nice on a hot day, except sometimes the water ended up warmer than the air because of the sun. Either way, it overlooked the ocean which was amazing to watch the sunsets each night.

The staff was the best part of this resort. They are the most helpful & friendly individuals, always going out of their way to make sure you have a fabulous stay. Having worked in the hospitality industry for 10 years, these are the individuals you want to have working for you to achieve great customer service!
The staff was incredibly helpful in booking tours, cancelling due to rain (with no penalty on the morning of!) and then booking very last minute the next morning again! They also can easily assist with transfers getting on/off the island.
They also offer scooters right there at a great price and no hassle!

On the night of my boyfriend's birthday, they brought out a special dessert, turned down the lights and sang happy birthday, candles and all! It will always be a wonderful memory!

I can't suggest staying at Coco's enough, and will definitely stay again if I ever head back to Koh Lanta!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foxtrotting_around
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Coco Lanta is a very nice eco resort on Klong Khong beach where you can easily relax and get away from the busy life in one of the hammocks, by the pool or on the beach. The staff is very friendly and helpful at all times.

The hotel has nice and modern rooms with all amenities you need. The pool gives you a great sunset view and the restaurant offers delicious food!

The staff can really help you out on anything as we managed to make a day trip to Phi Phi Don (very very much below our expectations by the way, very dirty island and not friendly compared to wonderful Koh Lanta!) and get us on a cheap minivan from Koh lanta to Koh Phangan in a day.

The beach is not the islands best for swimming - being a bit rocky at low tide - but in the evening it has the best atmosphere!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bram_Hor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights with my boyfriend on our month travels around Thailand. We stayed in an air conditioned bungalow near the reception, we loved our room it was comfortable and clean with excellent air con. The bed was very comfortable.

The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and you are pretty much sat on the beach whilst eating which is a treat in itself!

The beach bar is great and there are plenty of other options for food and drink if you fancy a change. The nightlife is good with fire and snake shows, reggae bars, cocktail bars and plenty of places to play pool. Despite the great nightlife once back in our bungalow we couldn't hear any of the music etc.

The beach is clean and good for swimming around high tide, the ocean floor is pretty rocky so you need to watch where your walking. It's not the best beach in Lanta but I wouldn't let this put you off as this place is beautiful.

We recommend Kwan's cookery school just on the other side of the main road, very reasonable price for 1:1 cookery lessons, Kwan is one of the nicest and craziest ladies we have met in Thailand! Her restaurant is also fabulous and it is a must if you stay at coco Lanta, absolutely delicious!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

The Coco Lanta is beachside off the main road that runs down the island and is set out around a big lawned area with space between each of the bungalows with a couple of small blocks at the back of the resort.
The bungalows have a platform type king size bed with a nice size bathroom which has a good hot powerful shower. The bedroom has just enough storage space and room for two people to move about in with fridge, kettle and safety deposit box, whilst on the patio there are two chairs and a small table to sit at but nothing to hang any bits of washing on that you may do.
The breakfast is good and the food is renewed frequently.
The pool is a pretty good size but could do with the sun beds re-newing and a few more of them plus a couple more brollys.
The beach in front of the place is clean but the sea is rocky and only really swimable at high tide.
The staff are generally fiendly but the breakfast chef ( who wears different coloured wigs) is really good as is Ade who I think runs the place,she speaks good english and is really nice!!.
This place is good value for money and we would stay here again next time we are on Ko Lanta because Khlong Khong is nice and not too commercialized with just enough places to eat (Pinkys Cafe and El Greco to name but two) plus you are about half way down the island so nothing is too far of a trip in either direction.

Room Tip: ask for a bungalow about halfway down either side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aqualungcheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, NZ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Everything you could possibly need at a great rate. Right on the beach. Handy pool when you are sick of the sand. Great bar and restaurant. Quiet and peaceful even though there are lots of other bars to stroll to along the beach. Compact and bijoux rooms but very clean. Loved it and would return.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ScardyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our four week stay at Coco Lanta! The bungalows were lovely, nicely decorated, with an excellent bed and linens and a spacious bathroom. You can tell everything is new. The beach and water is great for swimming. Low tide there are some rocks but then you have the beautiful
pool which is a good size and crystal clean. The restaurant is very good with reasonable prices and a great breakfast which is included. The on site massage tables are fantastic and only 300 bhats. We can't say enough about the staff. Everyone is so friendly, welcoming and fun. Would definitely stay here again. Only problem is they need more umbrellas on the beach to provide more shade as it is very hot.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mallory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
2.2 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#9 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
4.7 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#20 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#22 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
1.1 mi away
Relax Bay Resort
Relax Bay Resort
#11 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
4.8 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
#12 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Lanta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Lanta Resort

Property: Coco Lanta Resort
Address: 175 Moo 2, Khlong Khong beach | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 203 Specialty Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Lanta Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco Lanta Resort, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features like smoking area, concierge, tours, bar/pub, poolside bar and souvenirs shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Coco Lanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing