We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
CheapTickets
Trip.com
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveler rating
275
157
34
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
275
157
34
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews low tide eco bungalow massage area comfortable room laid back beach front bars and restaurants rent scooters phi phi speed boat rocks pool resort island thailand lanta motorbike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 478 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had a fantastic trip to Koh Lanta and enjoyed every minute staying at Coco Lanta Resort. This place is beautiful and the little huts/cabins are well designed and all so new and fresh. The bathrooms are modern and clean (although look out for the shower, it can be quite interesting at times especially if you have sunburn! - ouch!). The beds are huge and so comfortable. I thought the hut/cabin was the perfect size for two people.

The resort is new, so the gardens are still under construction/or planting would be the better word. Dont let this put you off, it doesnt bother you in the slightest and once they have it fully planted it will be beautiful. In fact I would opt for a garden view over a pool view any day - it is much more peaceful and quiet.

Breakfast was ok, and if anything lets this place down a little it is the breakfast. I found it very bland and uninspiring. I like to eat well in the morning and I found the buffet to be boring, the juice wasnt fresh juice, the coffee is granulated coffee, the choice on the menu is either cooked or cereal, so you cannot have both and the cooked breakfasts are pretty tight on portion control. However, when you are not having breakfast in the restaurant the rest of the food there is delicious - highly recommend eating here.

The pool is great and so inviting and dont miss out on some excellent massages from the ladies on the beach - they were fantastic.

If you are looking for a party atmosphere then this is not the place to stay, but if you are looking for great affordabe quality accommodation with peaceful surroundings then look no further than cocolanta resort.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grimble83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

All the reviews you are seeing are true, this is one of the best in its price range on Lanta. The bungalows are small but very well furnished, A/C works great, very clean, great staff and facilities. Breakfast was very good each morning, the bar and food are some of the best we had on Klong Khong beach. We didnt use the pool but it looked very nice, lots of hammocks and loungers on the beach and at the pool. They have motorbikes for rent on site, a tour company, and are bulding a 7-11 with laundry service, but until its done there is a great little "store" right outside the hotel. The beach was great, there are rocks at low tide, but to be honest this never was an issue as you can avoid them. What i loved most about this place is all the locally sourced furnishings, you will see them all for sale around old town, and we loved the porch with the little hammock. Again service was great at all times, seems like the same staff is there night and day, these guys need a raise. I work in hotels in the US, and I like to think my standards are pretty high, this hotel surpassed them all and for a great price, do yourself a favor and book a room here and you wont regret it.

Room tip: All the bungalows are the same, but closer to the beach is better. order the pizza its all made in house even the dough, and was the best we had in Thailand.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

The resort is really new, think it opened in November 2012. We originally only booked 3 nights but stayed an extra night and are even thinking about changing our plans to come back.
The location is great, right at the top of Klong Khong beach with loads of amazing bars and restaurants just a short walk away. But the bar/restsurant as part of the resort is really good and does the best Penang curry I've ever had.
The rooms are perfect size, with a good comfy bed and ac, plus a fridge to keep your water (or beers) cold.
The staff in reception, the bar and just around are really friendly and helpful.
Was overall a great place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lazybloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

+ Very, very friendly and helpful staff doing their best to make you enjoy your stay, genuinely interested in the guests' well being.
+ Clean rooms/bungalows.
+ Almost all you need under the same roof (from thai massage to organizing trips)
+ Quite peaceful place off the main road

- "Garden" really not a garden but more like a construction site, which was a bit disappointing (BUT it's a new place and will most likely be a garden in the near future)

+/- Modern touch (which is great if you like it) but lacking personality when it comes to decor or the surroundings. The restaurant/beach bar is like from any other beach in the world.

Other:
AC instead of fan.
Rocky beach so swimming is possible basically only during high tide - but then again there's the big pool.
Basic breakfast, not amazing but complimentary fruit was a nice extra.
No mosquito nets but not too many mosquitos either.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Everything was awesome during our stay here in Coco.

Our airport transfer was only THB 1800 per way and we got lucky to be driven in a luxurious passenger van. Scoreee!

Add, who is in charge of most things around the resort, helped us with the 4 island tour booking (THB 800 per pax). We took the long tail boat from Kantiang (Where Pimalai Resort is at)

Our room was right in front of the pool, nearest to the dive center. The room size was just right for us. Realllly cosy! Nothing beats coming back to our room after a long day of snorkeling to fresh sheets! Or you could hang out on the hammock outside (beware of mozzies!)

Breakfast was not too shabby. The banana pancake was surprisingly nice!

The beach is better when the tide is high (but im holding on... I wanna be your number one~~). It gets realllly rocky when its low tide. Which you can also venture out (with proper footwear, unless you wanna get injured!) then head to one of the bar/restaurants down the beach and grab a drink and fall asleep with the sunset. Or get a massage (I recommend thai & oil massage at Dol's Massage for THB350, behind Sunset Resort) and watch the sunset. The beach area is reallly chillax. Theres a bar that made a sand pit as a seating area, which I thought was quite cool. It looked reallly comfy too.

Also, rent a bike (thb 200-250) right outside the resort (they also do long tail tours for thb700!). and go everywhere! Its easy to navigate yourself around the island, so I do recommend getting lost for some adventureee!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Farah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews