We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a relaxing good time”
Review of Isara Lanta Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Isara Lanta Resort
Ranked #57 of 212 Specialty Lodging in Ko Lanta
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Had a relaxing good time”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

The bungalow was clean, the bar properly set up, the Thai food we had traditionally yummy and the 'Mojito Madness' a dream of a drink!
The friendly staff was supportive for requests inside the resort as well as when we asked for recommendations on the island. Will return to Isara when we are on Lanta next time.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Iba B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    25
    14
    7
    9
See reviews for
2
55
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We loved our stay at Isara Lanta, it was fantastic and would recommend staying there. The staff were so friendly and were always more than happy to assist you, whether it was with organising to hire scooters, getting around the island, offering great trip advice or making amazing 80 baht mojito cocktails!!

It was a great location too, right on the beach with a beautiful bar area where we watched the sunset each evening. We stayed in the luxury bungalow which was quite cheap, very clean and comfortable, with air-conditioning.

A very comfortable, friendly atmosphere and a lot of fun, with the bar!

Room Tip: the luxury room was the best and cheap with air-conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Although we stayed in one of the most expensive bungalows, the place was pretty horrendous - there were countless cracks and crevices between the walls and the ceiling through which all kinds of insects made their way into the bungalow. We're not particularly squeamish when it comes to bugs, but who likes to be sharing a bed with them? Apart from the bug infestation, the room hadn't been cleaned before our arrival and there was lots of sand and dust everywhere. The wireless didnt reach our bungalow so every time we wanted to send an email a little trip to the bar\receptionn had to be made.
Having been really disappointed with our stay at Isara we then made a move to the next-door Sonya resort, which was slightly cheaper than Isara and incomparably better in terms of cleanliness, WiFi access and food prices.

Room Tip: Stay at Sonya instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My boyfriend and I booked isara lanta for one night and ended up staying a week! The owner was so nice and welcoming and the rest of the staff was great too. They always offered assistance and even gave us a discounted rate on a nicer room. Also, you must try their amazing 80 baht mojitos! They also have motorbikes to rent for 200 baht a day, and are not as controlling about them as other places are. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone! Overall it was a really great experience

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed here a couple of days ago and it was alrightish. The room wasn't prepared for us coming as we had no chairs on our landing and the floor in our room hadn't been swept in a while. The room gets very hot so would recommend getting an ac room. The shower in our room was terrible. It barely worked. The food is very good though it is quite pricey. The sunsets can be spectacular. Owner is nice but the Thai staff have no idea what they are doing if he isn't around. The WiFi cuts out all the time at the bar and our room was too far away for it to work there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenni w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

When we turned up to our pre-booked and pre-paid bungalow, the friendly boss told us that he was full, but we could stay next door. This worked to our favour since the place next door had a pool and he covered the difference in cost, and we had no complaints about it; but we weren't impressed that our room hadn't been reserved, especially when we paid in advance. Still, seemed pleasant, and we had a roof over our heads just a few steps away.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank alreba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed for one week over the Chinese New Year holiday. The bungalows are on the southern end of the beach just past the majority of accommodations and restaurants. There restaurant and bar is right on the beach with the bungalows set behind where it is quiet at night. The bungalows have comfortable king bed or two twin beds. The rooms are basic but have private toilets. There is no "turn down" service and you will have to ask for more towels and toilet paper, but that is normal on such a laid back island. There are 6 fan rooms and 2 AC rooms. It was warm and the windows in the room don't allow the breeze flow through, we would recommend the AC bungalows, if you don't mind paying a little more, as we were quite hot at night. The owners are genuinely friendly and will answer any questions you have. Definitely eat at the restaurant and try the home made mojitos.

Room Tip: Choose an AC room if you don't mind paying a little more, as the fan rooms can be stuffy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.4 mi away
Lanta Darawadee Hotel
Lanta Darawadee Hotel
#69 of 84 in Ko Lanta
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nice 'N Easy House
Nice 'N Easy House
#32 of 212 in Ko Lanta
47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lanta New Coconut Bungalow
Lanta New Coconut Bungalow
#7 of 145 in Ko Lanta
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lanta A&J Klong Khong Beach
Lanta A&J Klong Khong Beach
#9 of 145 in Ko Lanta
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Chilli Bungalows
Green Chilli Bungalows
#69 of 212 in Ko Lanta
56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lanta Wild Beach Resort
Lanta Wild Beach Resort
#14 of 145 in Ko Lanta
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isara Lanta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isara Lanta Resort

Property: Isara Lanta Resort
Address: Klong Kongh Beach, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 212 Specialty Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Isara Lanta Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Isara Lanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing