We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee on the island”

Monkey Biziness Cafe - Koh Lanta
Ranked #48 of 307 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: MONKEY BIZINESS Cafe is a rustic little boutique Gift Shop and Coffee & Tea House located on Klong Nin Beach, Koh Lanta Yai, Thailand. Monkey Biziness has great coffee, unique tea's, muffins, cakes, fruit smoothies, shakes, a simple breakfast & lunch menu. Their Thai Old School Coffee is to die for! The shop can be found across the road from Lanta Paradise Resort in the middle of Klong Nin Beach... get down to The Biz! ** CLOSED OVER LOW SEASON (May to August).
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best coffee on the island”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

If you want a great coffee, go here. Especially the iced coffee is recommended.
Local owned business with a great fair trade gift shop.
Lovely service!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank BasBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    40
    11
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to visit on koh Lanta”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Loved their coffee and the decor of the place. Very relaxed and chill. Went back twice during my stay on koh Lanta and highly recommend their chai latte! They even have a bike for rent and can arrange tours for you.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ellawong0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely :)”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were taken by this charming and tasteful cafe - every evening, we looked forward to some Thai coffee and a nice chat with the lovely lady who runs it. Comfortable and home-y, this cafe has a beautiful gift store, tour booking services and free wifi for customers. The lassi-s are amazing! We walked past the cafe a couple of times, curious by the look of it but it was closed. They open from 12.30pm onwards till 8pm. YUMMM ICED COFFEE! We had our super strong nd no sugar - amazing :) Thai coffee beans or Laos coffee beans ~ your choice! Give it a try! :) !

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpringPeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 573 helpful votes
“Cozy Corner”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

You might miss or pass this cozy corner name Monkey Biziness if you are not staying in Klong Nin Beach, my tuk tuk pass this cafe twice, the final attemp only we spotted.
Really like the simple setting with wifi, a couples of wooden tables and chairs, surrounded with green plants, a corner with many books to choose from, a big black board of drinks menu.
They have happy hour for the drinks not beer. Buy one get another free. Super deal!
I have tried the Blended Mango Lassi and the The Thai Old Shool Coffee iced, it really kill the thirst. The 'dip n dukka' is a good snack too, but not for people who is allergic to peanut.
I can really sit there for hours just to enjoy the calming atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanHec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best shakes, smoothie and caffe”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Came two times the frist day we tried Monkey B. That is how good it was! Tried pashion fruit smoothie, banana shake, cold latte, americano, fruit salad and chocolate cake. We was super pleased with all of it. Very wide selection of smooties, shakes and coffe to die for! A pity they dont sell sandwiches etc.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mariellorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monkey Biziness Cafe - Koh Lanta also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Monkey Biziness Cafe - Koh Lanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing