We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwiches, sausages, and salads”
Review of Dieck's Deli - CLOSED

Dieck's Deli
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Diner, Delicatessen, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Dieck's Deli sells imported cheeses, salami, ham and lots of other delicious meats. We sell Organic unsweetened yogurt, Feta Cheese and we bake our own bread. We Cater for Gluten Free products, bread etc. and Vegan and vegetarian products. We have a large Menu with famous German and other European foods. Specials are Curry Wurst, Schnitzel, Schweine Haxen/Pork Knuckles crispy baked, Cheese and Meat platters. We have been on the Island with our business for 5 years and have just recently moved our location. you will find us if you go direction Saladan. Before you reach Saladan Village, take a left turn from the main road towards Kaw Kwang Beach (Crown Lanta, Twin Bay, Twin Lotus, Pilanta. You will find us 20 meters down the road on the right side. Welcome to Dieck's Deli
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We ate at Dieck's twice for lunch. Everything that we ordered was delicious. HUGE Greek salad. Delicious sandwiches. Good sausage, mashed and sauerkraut. We also bought some pretzel rolls and salami and an assortment of sliced cheese to bring back to our hotel for another day when we didn't feel like having to eat out. If we were smarter, we would have ordered some sandwiches for out long drive back to the airport.

Thank LoVa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanIhle, Owner at Dieck's Deli, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Hopefully you will return again. A good sandwich always makes the journey shorter. Thank you for your lovely review.

Regards Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Dieck's Deli
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 64 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Diecks Deli, Koh Lanta

When we were having some Thai food digestion issues we decided to eat here.

We had the Schnitzel Burger with fries. It was MASSIVE. It was 240 baht but could have fed two normal appetites easily! It had fresh salad, mayo and came with garlic dipping sauce for the fries.

The menu was full of lovely home cooked German foods. Available to sit and eat, or take away.

Good service and good food.

Thank allie1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanIhle, Owner at Dieck's Deli, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Hi,
I am glad you enjoyed the Schnitzel Burger. I agree, it is big and for sure can be shared.
Hopefully we will see you again and you can try more food from our menu. Bring a friend along :-)

Regards Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

German Food and Thai Food. Nice stuff. In Germany You have to ride very far to find such quality. Unfortunatelly not cheap but worthy in Relation to the quality

Thank Rastakrautpasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanIhle, Owner at Dieck's Deli, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Hi,

Thank you for your nice response.
I know it is not cheap, but quality should be there and the portion sizes should be enough that you do not leave our restaurant hungry. I am glad we could satisfy you. Please do start walking, you might end up at our restaurant again :-)

Regards Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

If you are on a longterm holiday you sometimes get in a mood for a taste of your european home. And here at Diecks Deli you will be satisfied in a very high Dimension. As it is said in previous reviews they are not only selling cold cuts of different sausages and cheeses, they also operate a small Restaurant where your can enjoy a fantastic deli breakfast with different sausages, real cheese ( not this processed one your can geht everywhere), egg,chorizzo sausage, sour dough bred and different rolls if you like.( they even have pretzel rolls) Also they have freshly brewed coffee and for me they are selling the best Ice Café Latte ever. For Lunch or Dinner they are selling different baguette (like they do at Subways) and of course mouthwatering Schnitzel with gravy, fantastic fried potatoes and a really delicious salad and that served with a real Hofbräu Wheatbeer made my perfect day .
So really all thumbs up you are making a fantastic job. Frank :-)

Thank paulafrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanIhle, Owner at Dieck's Deli, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Hi Frank,

Wow, you have just made my day and motivated me even more. Thank you so much that you appreciate our work and thank you for the lovely review. Hope to see you soon.

Regards Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

I am happy to recommend Dieck's Deli as I have eaten here several times but more so have bought various meats, cheeses and bread rolls to make a delicious sandwich. As a big fan of 'Subway' this is Lantas best place to equal it but actually has a better choice ! The menu is very reasonably priced and varied. The standard of freshness is super. Treat yourself and go for a lovely takeaway sandwich and head of to the beach !

Thank pkm68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanIhle, Owner at Dieck's Deli, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Hi,

People like you support our shop and want us to make it even better. Actually when we had the idea, we said ourselves "this is what Lanta needs" Thank you so much, the Subs can only get better.

Regards Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dieck's Deli also viewed

 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing