We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can I stay forever, please?!?”
other travelers have booked this property
Enjoy your holiday at Kulraya Villas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy your holiday at Kulraya Villas
View of the villa Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Enjoy your holiday at Kulraya Villas
View of the villa
Master Bedroom
Villa
180 degree views
Night time
dining table
master bedroom view
Amazing sunsets
Lounge and view over the pool
Pool & Villa
Sofa and 42' TV and music system
2nd bedroom and be arranged as large double or singles
Luxury bedding
The 2 villas
Sunbeds
Night time
Bathroom 2
Corner glass windows
Outside Sofas
Stone carvings and statues
Water features
sunset
Romantic evenings
Lounge and dining area
L-Shaped Sofa
Walkway to the villa
night time
Outside terrace with sofa and dining table
Sofas
Pool & view
Garden
View
Bathroom with Italian travertine stone
Bathroom
Walkway
Dressing area
View of sunbeds
180 degree views over long beach
View from inside the villa
Beautifully designed and furnished
Outside pool shower
Walkway
Water feature and sunbeds
Teak sunbeds
View from master bedroom
Chilling by the pool
Bath & shower in master bathroom
Teak dinning table and chairs
lounge area
View out over the mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
Weber_DK
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Can I stay forever, please?!?”
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Love this place!

Our first stay was in late 2014 and the villas were as good as new. Ian and Luk keep the villas in mint condition and we were surpriced to find that the villas still looked brand new 3 years later!

Luk and Ian can arrange for transport from the airport and any trips you might want to go on.
The staff are super helpfull and friendly.

I could not recommend the villas and staff more!

Go see for yourself - I promise you won’t regnet it!

We can’t wait for our next stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nish g
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed January 9, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Beautiful villa with an amazing infinity pool. The views from the villa are equally gorgeous; Sunsets in the evening and star gazing at night from the pool.

The service was extremely good. Ian organised an airport pick up and drop off between Krabi and Koh Lanta. Luk took us around the villa and explained everything thoroughly. They provided a phone with Luk’s and Ian’s phone numbers, including a number for a taxi. Bau (taxi driver) was always available whenever we needed a ride to the town (around a 5 to 10 minute drive from the villa). The two ladies who work for Luk and Ian were also lovely. The villa was spotless!!

We organised a private long tail boat through Ian and it was the best decision ever!

Overall it was one of the best experiences we’ve had. A wonderful stay! Kulraya is a little hidden gem!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bryanblac...
Bromley, Kent
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stunning Villa With Amazing Views”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa certainley made an impression when we arrived it was simply beautiful with high spec interior throughout and the most amazing far reaching views down to the sea. As the villa sits facing west the sunsets were a sight to behold. The beautiful infinity pool allows you to gaze across the stunning landscape and really feel you are in paradise !
Luck & Ian are the Villa owners and whilst we met Ian a few times most of our dealings whilst staying were with Luk and she cannot do enough to make you stay a comfortable one. Throughout the stay at the villa you have the use of a pre loaded mobile phone in which you can call Luk or Ian when you are travelling around or to simply request or enquire about something.
The villa is set away up towards the jungle and sits very much on the edge of it so it may feel remote but you are really no distance from the local village and beaches or the busier town of Ban Saladan.
Ian & Luk have also come to an arrangement with a local Tuk Tuk driver, Mr Bow to be a sort of taxi service and his number is stored in the phone so you can call him pretty much any time to take you down to the beach or to the local restaurants or around the Island. Mr Bow is a lovely man, always happy to help and very reliable. You may be able to source a cheaper ride but we felt Mr Bow deserved our 'loyalty' and we therefore used him for our entire stay at Kulraya.
The women who daily bring your breakfast up to the villa and clean the villa are also very lovely people. The villa was cleaned to a very high standard and we daily had clean pool and bathroom towels. Also, if you ask for clean beach towels, again this is no problem at all.
We would love to think we will one day return to Kulraya asit really is a beautiful villa in an amazing setting, we have no hesitation to recommend this rental, you will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel198...
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Breathtaking!”
Reviewed December 17, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in December and we was not disappointed! The villa was stunning in every way! The sea & sunset views are biblical! The pool is nice a big compared to some pool villas we looked at that offer effectively a oversized bath tub, here it was a swimming pool! The kitchen / lounge area is well furnished and beautifully decorated. It is a very open space and well lit as the front of the villa is windows & sliding doors to allow you to see the sea view at all times. It is the same with the master bedroom which if you sleep with the curtains open as we did ensures you wake up with a stunning sea view. The master bathroom is amazingly well designed with lots of space, a huge bath and a separate shower. There is a second bedroom and bathroom that we did not use as there was only the 2 of us.We can not speak highly enough of the owners (Ian, Luk & their son Loui)who are there when you need them but also offer ultimate privacy at the same time. There is a huge tv in the lounge are along with lots of tv and movies via a hard drive, the Wifi was good and reliable and there is a sound system along with indoor and out door speakers. There is a BBQ area and a vast selection of outdoor seating from dining table and chairs to sofas to sun loungers. All in all this is the ultimate pool villa! Whatever your budget make room in it for a stay here it will not disappoint!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morten T
1 review
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed November 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fantastic villa, huge infinity pool, amazing views, and quiet location, but still close to restaurants, bars etc. A must place to stay for a nice relaxing vacation. Very friendly staff and owners. We just came home from our third stay with Ian and Luk, and definitely not our last stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2017
Hi Morten,

Thanks very much for the review and for staying in our villa again. We look forward to your next visit! Take care & all the best. Ian & Luk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Picture Perfect Island Paradise”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to submerge ourselves in this tranquil villa for 7days. My partner and I were spoilt with outstanding views, incredible service and delicious food. Ian and Luk made our experience truly memorable with endless helpful advice, tips and arranging all our activities with ease! The stunning pictures attached only get so much better in person. Couldn't recommend this more highly.
The biggest thank you to Ian and Luk, this hidden jungle paradise has been truly unforgettable along with your incredible warm and loving nature, whoever are your next guests I'm already slightly jealous! Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2017
Hi Libby,

Thanks for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks again for choosing to stay in our villa. Great to meet you both and hope to see you again soon. Take care & all the best. Ian & Luk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfuller49
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing Place!”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

This place was absolutely amazing. The views were glorious and the Villas are amazing. Ian and Luk are some of the kindest people I have ever met and helped with anything and everything. Want a massage up in the villa? Done. Dinner? brought up and set up for you in your Villa. They also provided amazing recommendations for activities and dining throughout the island.

If you stay here I'd recommend have a rental car or being comfortable driving a moped as it really is the only way to get around the island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing