We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A DREAMLIKE VACATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I Would definitely suggest to book the HIILSIDE VILLA FOR the view and physical accomodation itself. The beach itself is a letdown but the resort is amazing.Service is topnotch but the dining as well as the menu option could be challenging if one is staying for a longer duration. But with the type of service they had , I believed it would not be impossible to make some request whipping up your favorite dish. The views on the Seven Seas restaurant and the villa is sensational. There is a specific scent that permeates the whole resort that is both calming and heavenly and will linger in you after your vacation. This is a resort with character and if one had pictures or videos from this place will automatically put you in Thailand. The recreational areas needs to be addressed as tennis court were not tended after the rain. The spa had a unique ambience to make it memorable. Service is carried with patience and friendly. The chef's special we tried every dinner were tasty and inventive. The boat service to and from the resort, is a highlight as one can enjoy how beautiful and different this part of Thailand to our everyday visual reference. I hope to be back next year.

Room Tip: BOOK A HILLSIDE VILLA . IT IS A SPLURGE THAT IS WELL -WORTH . There are local restaurants that can b...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apothecary84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AppleS180, Executive Secretary to GM at Pimalai Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Apothecary84
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay a Pimalai Resort & Spa. We take all the feedbacks – positive or negative ones – very seriously, and will use these to praise our team for a job that has been well done or / and to keep working on what is in need for improvement. Good comment on tennis court after the rain! will review to improve this. In the meantime I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back here sometimes in the near future. Franck.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,087)
There are newer reviews for Pimalai Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

893 - 899 of 2,087 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

Cannot say enough great things about this place. Most amazing 11 nights my wife (both early 30s) and I have ever had. Amazing staff, Franck the GM was fantastic, views, food, local town, all top notch.

We had a villa overlooking the bay which I don't think we'll ever beat in our lives. Monkeys everywhere, Why Not bar a 2 min walk down the beach with the best fun staff and music you'll get anywhere. After 1 night they treat you like a local, if you get up to sing or play guitar with the band, you'll get a shot.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonnyLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AppleS180, Executive Secretary to GM at Pimalai Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear JonnyLA
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay a Pimalai Resort & Spa. We take all the feedbacks – positive or negative ones – very seriously, and will use these to praise our team for a job that has been well done or / and to keep working on what is in need for improvement. Thanks for talking about the GM .... BUT ALL CREDITS GO TO THE STAFF...Glad you enjoyed chatting with the monkeys....; i will make sure they are here on your next visit. Franck.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a great hotel, from the moment you arrive you are greeted by an attentive staffs. The service is A+, the staff is well trained and everything works like clockwork. The moment you step-in, you're in paradise. The rooms are magnificent, we loved it! The hotel is so private, and special that we barely left the property during our week stay, except to go for eat and exploring the island. There are many activities offered that you don't get bored, and there are several restaurants around the hotel to choose from.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AppleS180, Executive Secretary to GM at Pimalai Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Jeremy
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay a Pimalai Resort & Spa. Indeed a nice review about our little paradise & thank you very much for highlighted the peformance of our staff - much appreciated. Hopefully we will see you again here in the future. Franck.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My two sisters and I recently had seven days at this wonderful resort. The facilities and staff are second to none. From the moment we stepped into Krabi airport to be met by the friendly and very helpful staff person, to the moment we left a week later the service was flawless, and always with a lovely smile.

This was a very special visit as one of us was celebrating a birthday. Even the birthday cake was organised before we requested it. Young Rut, the floor manager at Rak Talay is a credit to the establishment. All our meals were delicious and it was nice to see a selection of Thailand wine on the menu, very nice and matches well with Thai cuisine.

We booked a two bedroom pool villa, gorgeous. The Spa is the best we have ever visited – no wonder it has won prestigious awards.

Please pass on our thanks to each and every person who looked after us – we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoomerangK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AppleS180, Executive Secretary to GM at Pimalai Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear BoomerangK
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay a Pimalai Resort & Spa. We take all the feedbacks – positive or negative ones – very seriously, and will use these to praise our team for a job that has been well done or / and to keep working on what is in need for improvement. Should u feel to further expand on your review or bring to my attention some suggestions that could be useful for our improvement, you may do so and email directly to my attention at generalmanager@pimalai.com. In the meantime I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back here sometimes in the near future. You will be pleased to know that Khun "Rut" who woks at the Rak Talay beach restaurant , received today the Employee of the Month Award. Kd rgds. Franck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Best hotel I ever stayed in. The staff is so nice and always has an honest smile on their faces and the rooms are very clean and really nice.

The surrounding is perfect and the whole hotel is just awesome. Great restaurants, great facilities....

I hope to come back sometime !!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben_the_great
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AppleS180, Executive Secretary to GM at Pimalai Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay a Pimalai Resort & Spa. We take all the feedbacks – positive or negative ones – very seriously, and will use these to praise our team for a job that has been well done or / and to keep working on what is in need for improvement. Should u feel to further expand on your review or bring to my attention some suggestions that could be useful for our improvement, you may do so and email directly to my attention at generalmanager@pimalai.com. In the meantime I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back here sometimes in the near future. Franck.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

26th August to the 6th September. We had been looking forward to this holiday for a long time, we were a little anxious as the hotel wasn't our original choice. We had a fantastic time, the Manager and the staff made it extra special, a truly exceptional experience. The food was excellent, the service second to none. Breakfast was superb the eggs pimalai and eggs benedikt were excellent, choice of fruit, pastries, cakes and bread. Mae looked after us most mornings and knew exactly what drinks to bring us as soon as we sat down. We ate in all three restaurants the food was delicious. The pools were fab and the beach a dream, walking into the sea was like stepping into a warm bath. We were concerned that the weather may not be great and we had a few thunderstorms in the evenings and overnight but the days were great with a little cloud on some days but the temperature was high between 31c and 34c. The Why Not Bar just down the beach is fantastic, some real characters, the food was excellent. We ate some nights in the hotel and sometimes at the Why Not. The soft shell crab was my favourite in the Spice restaurant at the hotel and the Thai night in the Rak Talay Restaurant at the hotel is a must. In the local village, there is a great little boutique with lovely dresses and swimwear, also a 7/11 shop if you want to buy beers, soft drinks and snacks for your room back at the hotel. I did test out the spa and it was lovely very relaxing. Thank you Pimalai for giving us such a great time. We will be back!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe room half way between the beach and the lobby which was an excellent position...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickyb0225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AppleS180, Executive Secretary to GM at Pimalai Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay a Pimalai Resort & Spa. We take all the feedbacks – positive or negative ones – very seriously, and will use these to praise our team for a job that has been well done or / and to keep working on what is in need for improvement. Should u feel to further expand on your review or bring to my attention some suggestions that could be useful for our improvement, you may do so and email directly to my attention at generalmanager@pimalai.com. In the meantime I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back here sometimes in the near future. Franck.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Johannes B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AppleS180, Executive Secretary to GM at Pimalai Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
8.5 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,475 reviews
10.6 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
0.6 mi away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)
8.3 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
563 reviews
11.0 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pimalai Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pimalai Resort and Spa

Address: 99 Moo 5, Ba Kan Tiang Beach, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
#2 Spa Hotel in Ko Lanta
#2 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ko Lanta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $127 - $640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pimalai Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pimalai, nestled in a lush tropical forest with direct access to 900 meters of pristine sandy beach, is the Andaman destination to set your sights on. The beach resort combines all the right ingredients - subtle five star comforts, natural beauty, far from the crowds, with no noise except the sound of the waves sliding in and out and slowly breaking onto the sand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pimalai Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pimalai Hotel Ko Lanta
Pimalai Resort Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing