We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cozy Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Twin Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
$29
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
$41
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$293
$272
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thai House Beach Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
$12
$11
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
$70
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Beach Chalet(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
$35
$27
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$36
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Lanta(Ko Lanta)
$76
$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
88
11
3
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
11
3
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorange roomplastic strawsswedish couplesea viewthe main roadown bathroomlong beachcall to prayergreat place to staystayed here for nightsa lovely stayhome away from homecomfortable bedsnight staylocation is greatair conbamboo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 110 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The Cozy Guesthouse is actually cozy. I mean this in every way. There are only three guestrooms, all of which are very modern, clean, and comfortable. Even though there are only 3 rooms, there is almost always someone around to serve you a drink or offer you help with any and everything. The staff is fluent in English, Swedish, Thai, and maybe German. The helpful, courteous staff made the whole place feel as close to home as a place in the middle of a foreign country can.

My wife and I stayed for three nights and used the Cozy Guesthouse has a jumping off point to several adventures, all of which the staff helped us arrange. We also enjoyed the convenience of the beach (only 5 minutes walk away) to take long walks without seeing many people. The beach offers great views of sunset and has several resorts along it that offer good food and cheap massages. Cozy is not one of those resorts, but it is also not near as expensive as those resorts. Cozy is the the right price for its modern conveniences and is worth every Baht when you take into account the staff and the coziness.

Room Tip: Contrary to what someone recently wrote, when we went the Green Room faced the street. This was not really a problem, but if given a choice, I'd probably pick a different one next time.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bennett A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Thanks for showing finlands hockey game today! Food was good and place was nice. I recommend to visit here if you wanna spend a nice evening :) ! Location is good, for example little ride away from rawi warin and prices are very reasonable.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The good:
- Rooms are very modern with A/C, fridge, LCD, balcony
- Service was great
- Hosts (Swedish) were nice, helpful and generally great
- Free WiFi

The not so good:
- No elevator and 2 of the rooms are 2 flights up (but they help with the luggage)
- Need to walk 5 min to get to the beach or to a nearby pool
- Internet connection wasn't great, but I guess that's Thailand

Sadly, due to an error our room was double booked and the hosts suggested they will arrange a transfer to a bungalow at the "Thai house" (nearby). We were not happy about the inconvenience and they did everything they could to make up for it (incl. moving our luggage, giving us free breakfast and bring a TV monitor to the other place).
What I learned from it is that the bungalows in the Thai house is much worse than Cozy :(

Room Tip: The orange and green room face the ocean and the back, the turqoize room faces the street
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chibban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

One lunch at Cozy and I totally unexpectedly got the help I so much needed to avoid a complete family long stay disaster. It really made the stay a perfect one. So even though I never slept a single night there, Cozy is the place I always go to for a chat, a nice meal and that little assistance that makes the day. The people att Cozy are simply the most friendly and serviceminded people running a guesthouse that I've ever met.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love_Florgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I stayed one night at Cozy Guesthouse in the Turquoise room.

The room was large with a modern feel to it. The room had ac, TV, balcony and a nice bathroom.

The main issue we had with the room, was the sheets had obviously not been changed from the previous guest. There were stains on the pillows and crumbs in the bed! We managed to find some spare sheets and pillow cases from the storage facility downstairs and changed the sheets ourselves.

A window in our room continued to bang in the wind and we were unable to close it or stop the banging.

The WIFI in the room was also very temperamental.

All of the above points would have been fine if we weren't paying £45 per night! For that price you'd expect a little more!

The location of the hotel is good, right around the corner from the beach and on the main road close to all the restaurants and bars etc.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and we were given a very warm welcome. The guy who showed us to our room obviously was trying to establish if the room had been cleaned by very subtly going into the bathroom and checking the cleanliness!

Overall the place was nice but not worth the expensive rates.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adamb1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews