We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience”
Review of Palm Beach Divers

Palm Beach Divers
Ranked #13 of 37 Tours in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Palm Beach Divers - Koh Lanta Dive Center ! Do you feel like diving in Koh Lanta for pleasure, snorkeling or receiving PADI training? With Palm Beach Divers, Koh Lanta, you will go diving in idyllic surroundings, guided by a passionate team who will be looking out for your comfort and safety on the highest level. Thanks to Lila, our big boat, we will take you out into the Andaman Sea around Koh Lanta for unforgettable dives to admire a big variety of colorful coral reefs, full of life in its different forms. Created ten years ago, the Palm Beach Divers center is situated on Lanta, on Long Beach, one of Koh Lanta's most beautiful beaches. In October 2014, Palm Beach Divers passed over to the Polish couple Iwona and Wlodek Gryglewicz, both experienced PADI instructors. Palm Beach Divers is 5 star IDC Center and offers full range of PADI diving courses - from Open Water Diver to Instructor level as well as diving and snorkeling trips to destinations close to Koh Lanta. Palm Beach Divers team consists of instructors and dive masters communicating fluently in Thai, English, Polish, French, German, and Russian. They will make sure your diving in Lanta is the best experience you might have! Palm Beach Divers, Lanta operates all year.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Hi, PBD is a very well organised compagny with very professional staff with lots of experience.

Very good experience for children as well.

Excellent spots. Still, you need between 90 minutes and 2 hours to get on site by boat mainly towards Phi Phi.

Having dived in different diving centers, i would highly recommend PBD.

Last but not least, very friendly staff.

See you next year:-)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gildas33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    11
    5
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Professional, personal perfection! ”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

I'll start by saying this was my first dive experience so I don't have other dive schools to compare it to, however, I would be suprised if PBD did not set the bar extremely high. Due to time permitting and street food illness we were not able to complete our full course. Katharina the shop manager was more than accomadating and refunded us for the days we did not complete. I was not expecting this in the slightest due to the short notice we gave. The dive training we did carry out was with Klaus/Claus (apologies for the spelling error) I would highly recommend him, throughly professional and very knowledgeable. The dive centre had a friendly atmosphere that topped off the entire experience and I will most definately be returning on my next trip!! Thanks PBD , Joe T

Helpful?
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Professional, value dive trips”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Having visited a few dive shops to find a company to do a refresher with and a taster dive for my partner we went with Palm beach divers as there main office was near our hotel and we both got a relaxed but professional vibe off these guys. 2 great days diving saw plenty of fish from reef fish to rays and a tiger shark. Simply turn up, gear loaded, setup, get in the water, back on the boat for lunch while the tanks are changed and back in again. These guys make beginners comfortable and relaxed while taking safety and professionalism seriously. Competitive pricing and a great trip.

Helpful?
Thank siftinmuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Diving Center ever”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We dived with the best divid center ever! Wonderful experiences like a perfect Open Water course for my girlfriend, wonderful dives at amazing locations e.g Hin Daeng/Hin Muang with Mantas, a beautiful atmosphere in the diving center with all staff, very experienced and nice dive masters and instructors...what else could we say? There are so many things that are worth to talk about...We had a wonderful time with the Palm Beach Divers! The owners Kath & Dom are outstanding in everything like service quality for their customers or diving experience shared during a lot of dives with Dom. The rent equipment is all Aqualung and in a very very good condition as most is pretty new. Overall, we had amazing and wonderful holidays together with PBD and are looking forward to the next diving experiences with those guys during our next holiday on Koh Lanta!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“excellent amazing ! don't miss it...”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

First time diving for us !! it was amaaazing.!! the team is really great,friendly and professional. I was really scared for my fisrt time but i really felt in security. Dom is a great instructor! he took time to learn me until i felt confident. i really appreciate !! we will be back for sure to dive with them!! thanks to dom and kat and to all the team for this unforgettable experience !!
fab et caro.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fabakaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Beach Divers also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Palm Beach Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing