We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice people and dive center” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Beach Divers

Palm Beach Divers
Ranked #12 of 37 Tours in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Palm Beach Divers - Koh Lanta Dive Center ! Do you feel like diving in Koh Lanta for pleasure, snorkeling or receiving PADI training? With Palm Beach Divers, Koh Lanta, you will go diving in idyllic surroundings, guided by a passionate team who will be looking out for your comfort and safety on the highest level. Thanks to Lila, our big boat, we will take you out into the Andaman Sea around Koh Lanta for unforgettable dives to admire a big variety of colorful coral reefs, full of life in its different forms. Created ten years ago, the Palm Beach Divers center is situated on Lanta, on Long Beach, one of Koh Lanta's most beautiful beaches. In October 2014, Palm Beach Divers passed over to the Polish couple Iwona and Wlodek Gryglewicz, both experienced PADI instructors. Palm Beach Divers is 5 star IDC Center and offers full range of PADI diving courses - from Open Water Diver to Instructor level as well as diving and snorkeling trips to destinations close to Koh Lanta. Palm Beach Divers team consists of instructors and dive masters communicating fluently in Thai, English, Polish, French, German, and Russian. They will make sure your diving in Lanta is the best experience you might have! Palm Beach Divers, Lanta operates all year.
Luzern
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice people and dive center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Cat, Dom, Remco etc. welcomed us in a warmth and friendly way. Diving equipment, instructions and diving was fun and enjoyable. Didn't miss anything. Thanks to all of you

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mastanto69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    8
    5
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Diving Experince”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I dove for the first time and earned my open water certification with Palm Beach divers and had an amazing and personal experience. Dom was professional and a great instructor all while having a sense of humor and making me at ease. The dive staff and crew were all great. It was far more an experience than just a certification and revealed the wonder and beauty in the sea. I'm certainly addicted.
Thank you Dom & Kat!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SwiftPerch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martfeld
1 review
“Friendly, helpful and proffessional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I hadn't been diving for a while and I felt safe and among friends in an international team from the first moment. Very well organised boat trip and dives, good and sufficiant food and drinks. Thanks very much!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NikoMartfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Professionnalisme, équipements de qualité et convivialité”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Perfect diving day with Dominique. The boat and the equipment are good, you feel safe, the staff takes time to explain and confort everyone, thaï food is really good and the dive sites were really nice too. Really good visibility, lots of fishes, leopard shark, beautiful corals... I definitely recommend the diving center! Enjoy :-)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank rlotrlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Proffessional and nice staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have over 200 dives and this dive center is excellent. The management has changed and there is no more problem of quantity or quality of the food. breakfast and lunch changes daily. it s simple but good and with tasty fruits. Instructors are very serious and really familiar with the spots. The boats are leaving from the beach and you don t need to go the the harbor.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fvancaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Beach Divers also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Palm Beach Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing