We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bar in Thailand!”

The Irish Embassy Pub
Ranked #16 of 348 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: Irish, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Open from 2pm daily(kitchen closes at 11pm). Serving all your pub favourites,such as - Fish & Chips,Bangers & Mash,Pie & Chips..Try our Jameson Burger! Sometimes rice just won't do!...and we guarantee that we have what you need!Also serving a Thai'Rish menu...a few Thai favourites,served with chips,mash,baked potato (or rice even!) Pool Table,Dartboard and 5 large screens,with 4 different satellite systems,make us the home of sports on Lanta. Children welcome,but remember we are a pub, which means the only high chairs we have are bar stools,and it does get lively. Monday- Quiz Night,Tuesday- Free Beer with any Burger! Wednesday- Name the Tune win Free Booze & Food!Fridays-Killer Pool. Weekends-All about Sport. Best music in Thailand daily! Slainte!
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Irish embassy, ko lanta, is has the most exceptional atmosphere. The owners and staff there made me feel at home. Great beers, real stout! Fantastic homely food at a great thai price. They put a lot of effort into making sure we had great nights there, the quiz night was amazing and so much fun, live mic nights and if course St. Patricks day are not to be missed, the best party of the whole year! They even do your own personal birthday party and cater for everything, any request for you!
If you ever get the chance to go to this amazing island, don't miss a chance to go to this amazing bar! I had such a great time, made so many friends! Can't wait to go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ohhclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troy80, Owner at The Irish Embassy Pub, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

thank you for your kind words young lady.hope to see you back on the rock very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

470 - 474 of 573 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

Brilliant! people that run the place are really friendly and can give a lot of info on local area, good value for money.

2  Thank Leasa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great bar for football and when you need some food without spice! Great fish and chips, pork and mash and also do a Sunday Lunch which was excellent. Very friendly Irish chap who runs it with helpful information of local area.

1  Thank CaroleMorganSlater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troy80, Owner at The Irish Embassy Pub, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

glad we could give you a little taste of home in the tropics.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

After reading reviews we decide to try ere!!
Were we disappointed... Ordered medium steak and got rare!
The worst food ever

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank MonkeyGirlMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troy80, Owner at The Irish Embassy Pub, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

as you will see from all other reviews this obviousaly an off night or someone very hard to please.
please call again and have a free meal to show you it is not "the worst food ever!".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

After eating lots of local food dishes this was a nice break and who can argue that fish n chips isn't comfort food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JayD1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troy80, Owner at The Irish Embassy Pub, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

cant beat a bit of stodge now and again.glad you enjoyed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Irish Embassy Pub also viewed

 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to The Irish Embassy Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing