We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food...”
Review of Greek Taverna

Greek Taverna
Ranked #41 of 504 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome at the Greek Taverna "El Greco" at Klong Dao beach.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

This family run Greek restaurant is a must in Koh Lanta. Open all year this gem is located on the south end of Klong Khong beach.A nice break from the wonderful Thai food. We ate here on our previous visit to KL and had to return. Enjoy.....

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Liamo507
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

474 - 478 of 1,543 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

The view was amazing, the service was amazing and most importantly the food was amazing. Everything is homemade and absolutely delicious. Easily the most filling and quality meal I had yet on the island...also a nice change from Thai and Indian food. The pita bread is a must!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank pmassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Definitely the best greek I've eaten! Been on Koh Lanta two nights and eaten here both times. Cannot get enough! Portions are huge and prices are very reasonable. The owner is a lovely guy as well, really pleasant and helpful. Recommended this to our friends and they've eaten here both nights too.

The feta cheese is proper greek feta as well. Bonus!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank rachael181291
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Didn't know what to expect and hard to find, but very surprised with both the quality and the servings size. Great hosts and good service, highly recommend to try especially if you have had one to many curries.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank soundman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 8, 2016

Owner was very helpful. Ordered the sampler plate and it was plenty of food. You could tell that the food was hand made. Located right on the beach.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Greek Taverna also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.