We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice One” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greek Taverna

Greek Taverna
Ranked #24 of 288 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome at the Greek Taverna "El Greco" at Klong Dao beach.
stuttgart
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice One”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Best Tzaziki ever...
Sometimes he have some specialmeals with lamb don't written on the menu.

It's not a Greek like in Europe, but for Asia the best Greek I've ate...

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bender802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    687
    203
    56
    40
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We were delighted to have found this restaurant. The owners are very friendly. We went ahead with their recommendations and had wonderful food. We loved it so much that we went back 3 to 4 times. Worth the wait if it gets busy!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie-Claude L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Greek food in koh lanta !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

After 4 weeks in Thailand needed a change from Thai food so tried this restaurant-
Great food with generous servings , great service and even good wine!! Owners are lovely friendly people.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bedoiunfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“lovely scran”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Gave it a whirl and didn't regret,
Large fresh salads,big mazes,
Tasty souvlaki, had a main lamb dish about ten quid which I thought was expensive
But I got over it as other stuff was reasonable.
Friendly staff and owners, ate 2/3 nights whilst on lanta.Deffo recommend

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank skinnyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

My husband and I dined at the Greek Taverna in early January. The food is excellent and the staff are very friendly. The only negative thing for us was that we hadn't found the restaurant earlier on our trip.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Taverna also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing