We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Greek Taverna

Greek Taverna
Ranked #22 of 289 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome at the Greek Taverna "El Greco" at Klong Dao beach.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Me and my friend stayed in Ko Lanta for about 12 days and made it our mission to eat here as much as possible. The owners who run the place were so friendly and their chicken soulvaki that was served in a pita was amazing! For anyone going to Lanta, dinner here is a must!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kari F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    705
    207
    57
    41
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wiangkao, thailand
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Greek food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

My husband and two friends left satisfied and full after an amazing meal here. The feta was fresh and incredible. We had the greek salad, kebab, and spanakopita and loved it all.

The service from the owners was excellent! A must-eat in Ko Lanta.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennfer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good Greek restaurant in Lanta Island.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Nice, homey little restaurant, surprisingly good, even better than the only one that used to be in Bangkok! I try a dinner first and have to go back to try their dessert, it was quiet good. And the Ouzo they imported is also good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GioTheDrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Greek Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is authentic as you can get in Thailand, absolutely delicious. The tzatziki and pita, souvlaki, and meat platter were all delicious. The Greek frappe is fantastic. Personal, and friendly service, family-run. The location is on the road, but it's still quiet and relaxing. We've been three times already during our stay on Koh lanta!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank silvagirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“another realm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

This place is great! After spending almost three years loving Thai restaurants stepping into "el Greco" was like entering a whole other world! The food was great! The service was friendly and intimate. Suggestions made about the menu were on point and delicious! I am usually reluctant to eat western food in Thailand but I will visit "el Greco" again and again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ResaSevae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Taverna also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing