We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice stay and good trip overall”
other travelers have booked this property
swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
swimming pool
houses 1, 2 house 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
swimming pool
houses 1, 2
house 1
house 1
house 2
house 2
house 2
house 1
house 1
house 1
house 2
house 2
house 2
house 1
house 1
house 2
house 2
by night
house 1 by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
147trinhh
1 review
“Nice stay and good trip overall”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed there for 3 nights and it was a very good experience for all of us. The house is nice and neat, kept in good condition. Serge, the house owner is very friendly and helpful. We really appreciate that.

The swimming pool is nice and clean as well. The only thing I want to suggest is that the quality of Wifi signal should be improved. We can only use Wifi if we sit in the living room and some of us cannot even connect at all with their phones. Apart from that, everything is good.

It's a pity that we didn't have a chance to visit Serge's bakery shop nearby. We'll definitely visit it next time :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private swimming pool
Liked least: Wifi signal not so good
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2014
Hello, thanks for your review helping us to keep our service the way guests are expecting it . Wifi is a problem on the entire island, actually signal isn t good at all (come and goes), and we appologize for that desagreement; we will improve as much as we can , installing eventually fiber optic wich is "arriving " nowdays on the island. Hope to see you again and thanks for you "short" stay. Serge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KennethJ3...
Ronneby, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect stay, near beach and Village”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Serges wonderful Villas for two weeks. 2 Couples lived in one of the Villas and 4 Girls stayed in the other.

We kan assure You that we had a marvelous stay. Everything was in a perfect condition, both the Villas and the Tropical Garden. Serge was a perfect host who didn´t hesitate to give a helping hand whenever needed. As an exemple he cleaned the pool every day and gave useful advices in any matter.

The Place is nearby everything You need, both the Village and the Beach. Breakfast is available nearby at "Faim de Loup", a French Bakery runned by Serges Wife.

Thinking hard. It would have been even better if the Villa was equipped whith hairdryers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Lack of Hairdryer was a problem for some of us.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2014
Oups... yes you could had one, but you didn t asked me ;), I promise next year you'll have one in your bahtroom when arrival :)
Really hope to have you again in our place !
All the best and Kind regards

Serge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Reviewed January 22, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2014
Amalia,

Hope you're not freezing there .... here I wear a jacket when driving motorbike... nowdays...it s sometimes 24 c in the evening..

A bientot, hasta pronto !

Serge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Russia.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2014
Alexandr,

We were very happy to welcome you in our place during 2 weeks; guests like you are more than welcome and as said your wife :) we are expecting you in August ;)
and of course, do not forget the chocolates, I love them !!

Serge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gerryj
Kent-UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely Property & Excellent Hosts”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

These villas owned by Pat & Serge are delightful. They are spotlessly clean, spacious and contain all necessary utilities. The quality of fittings incl. flat screen TV, free WiFi are far above the general standard of property rentals in this area and are a credit to the owners. Location is convenient for lots of restaurants and 7/11 for basic food purchases, but still retains a calm 'oasis' feel. Would thoroughly recommend for a small family or two couples who prefer to have the freedom of a top quality rental rather than a hotel option.
The small pool and terrace adjacent to villas was wonderful, so nice to sit out with a drink in a calm and tranquil garden and the beach is only a 5 minute walk through natural pathway. Pat and Serge were wonderful hosts, very helpful in giving advice as to where to go & what to do..... Arranged a car rental for us and airport collection on arrival. Overall an excellent stay and would not hesitate to return. Do try 'Faim de Loup', the bakery and cafe run by Pat.....excellent sandwiches, quiches and pastries - just across the road from the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All.... Cleanliness & standard of villa with excellent hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu
Reviewed February 18, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2013
Hello Nina,

Happy you had enjoy the stay with us; You've been all over Lanta island with your car and even more far than that (Phang Nga Bay); see you soon again in South Thailand; hello to your husband and the 2 boys.
Serge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed January 21, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2013
Hello the Gang...

Thanks for your appreciation, and...wish you came again next season !

Pat and Serge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing