We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value and setting !”
other travelers have booked this property
swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
swimming pool
houses 1, 2 house 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
swimming pool
houses 1, 2
house 1
house 1
house 2
house 2
house 2
house 1
house 1
house 1
house 2
house 2
house 2
house 1
house 1
house 2
house 2
by night
house 1 by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Xavier L
Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great value and setting !”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This villa pool is very nice , fresh green close to beach .
Quality material are use in bathroom and bed , decoration tasteful,
Owner and spouse have great knowledge of the area even can bring you fishing .
This a great address and sadly will become very busy to fast .
They own Bakery so breakfast is a must , that very appreciable .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Conviviality of the owner and spouse!
Liked least: Did not bring my dogs with me .
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2012
Xavier, we appreciate that you've enjoy your stay at Baan Chao Koh; your review will help next customers in their choice. Our bakery staff say hello to you and hope to see you again for "scramble eggs .double cappucino, and your favourite "quiche salade" every midday.
Pat and serge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Reviewed June 4, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Johanessburg South Africa
Reviewed May 24, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
uj_gorsle...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place, great value!”
Reviewed March 7, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We really loved this place. The villas are nice and spacious, 2 bedrooms, 1bathroom, modern kitchen, very well equipped.
The property has a nice pool and the owners are super helpful and friendly. It is a very quiet and relaxed place especially nice for families. It is very close to the beach and to the main road.
We stayed at a different place before and where looking for something to stay for another 10 nights. Serge at Pat own the French Bakery where we had breakfast frequently and we found out about their villas that they are renting out, there. They showed us their place and we immediately liked it.
If you are travelling with family; private villas are always the best option, not only cost-wise.
We will definitely recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, Villa itself, helpful owners, quietness of the property
Liked least: there was nothing that we did not like about the property
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2012
Bonsoir Franck,

Thanks for this helpfull review for other future guests ! We built our little place to satisfy our guests .
We hope to see you again ..who knows..when the little Princess..will be older :).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFK_swe
Karlskrona, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Husen är praktiska och superfräscha.
Liked least: Den delen av Long beach som ligger närmast husen.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2016
Merci pour votre sejour avec nous; avec plaisir nous vous accueillerons a nouveau,

Pat et Serge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulietteB...
Pradines, France
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: l' empathie des propriétaire ,le logement et son emplacement
Liked least: pas d' insatisfaction
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2016
Merci Juliette pour votre sejour dans nos nouveaux cottages; contents que cela vous ai plu... c est la satisfaction et la gentillesse de nos clients qui nous donne envie de faire d'avantage pour des vacances reussies...et le beau temps etait la ! Donc super ! et a dans ...2 ans ?
Pat et Serge (qui arrose toujours)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomastM3...
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2015
Nous vous avons accueilli chez nous avec grand plaisir, et c'est avec autant de plaisir que nous vous accueillerons a nouveau
Pat et Serge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing