We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Wonderful Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wonderful Resort
Ranked #79 of 210 Specialty Lodging in Ko Lanta
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Wonderful resort had everything I needed and more. The bungalows are spacious with everything you need and only two minutes from a great beach. Staff here were very friendly and could not do enough for you(delivering breakfast at your door whatever time you wanted was a real bonus) When I return to koh Lanta I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
17
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My husband and I initially booked the wonderful resort for two nights with plans to maybe travel around to some other nearby islands however, we loved Koh Lanta so much we decided to stay for 4 more nights at the wonderful resort!! The wonderful is great accommodation for travelers on a budget. The rooms are fairly basic, but clean, and offer aircon, fridge, and private bathrooms. The location was a few minutes walk to long beach (you should check out Pangaea Beach Bar!) and about 5 minutes walk to restaurants (you also need to check out The Living Room for breakfast and I recommend the banana pancakes). It was a great little family run business, the parents don't seem to speak much English but their 3 kids run the front desk and were so pleasant to chat with and extremely helpful. Ask them about scooter rentals because I definitely recommend this for exploring all that Koh Lanta has to offer.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ledercho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Bungalow was spacious and clean with En-suite, fan and fridge. 2 minute walk to beautiful quiet beach. 5 minute walk to lots of shops, bars and restaurants, close enough for the amenities but far enough to enjoy the peace and quiet. The staff were absolutely lovely, so nice and friendly, I was very sad to leave.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Arlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hat Yai, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms, great staff, great value for money. Bungalows are above average for thailand and the location is quite and safe. Definately recommend. I live in Thailand and would definately stay here again .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blonksta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Nice decent bungalows close to the beach. Simple room with aircon and fridge. you get a good value for the price you are paying. You should rent a scooter in one of the shops nearby to explore the island.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riosrosas83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

this place is clean...house keeping reliable and have a halal restaurant next door...but if there is a blackout there dont have emergency generator and you got to have a torchlight or something to brite at nite

Room Tip: there only have one type chalet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tank_khoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed here in April 2012 as part of short backpacking trip of Thai Islands.

Found this resort quite by chance while riding around on a moped trying to find decent budget accomodation. It's on the side of the road on Long Beach, but a little out of town.

The lovely bungalows are set in beautiful gardens and a short walk (down a dusty track) to a beautiful part of Long Beach. The beach was very quiet with crystal clear water and white sand - unlike the rocky beaches further south.

The staff were very friendly, very helpful and relaxed. We asked where we could rent a moped, and they went off and got us one within minutes!

The rooms were very clean and well equipped (aircon, fridge, TV and hot water) and priced to compete with the budget bamboo accommodation. Don't expect luxury $200/night resort - it's not that kind of resort.

We eat two or three times at Mai's (or May's) Kitchen a hundred yards south, which was excellent.

We would definately stay here again.

PROS - Near great beach, quality bungalows at budget price, friendly staff.

CONS - Slightly away from the busy areas (this might be a PRO)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JezzaBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.0 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
544 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
424 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mook Lanta Resort
Mook Lanta Resort
#16 of 84 in Ko Lanta
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lanta Smile Resort @Long Beach
0.0 mi away
Good Days Lanta Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Lanta Casuarina Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wonderful Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wonderful Resort

Property: Wonderful Resort
Address: 348 Moo 3 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 210 Specialty Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wonderful Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 9 air con bungalows and 8 fan bungalows situated in beautiful gardens with a private road leading to the beach.2 minutes walk. Our newly opened restaurant serves international and thai cuisine all day with a happy hour at the bar from 17.00-20.00. The bar has a big screen tv showing sports news and films. Our staff are very friendly and are here to cater for your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Wonderful Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing