We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sincere Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Costa Lanta(Ko Lanta)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
94
32
15
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
32
15
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot showersaladan pierstreet foodhome away from homeferry portthree nightstuk tukdivinghammockstoikoislandlantachilloutbikemainlandbaht
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 158 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay for five days at sincer guesthouse. It was the best choice for our whole vacation.

The guesthouse is located in saladan . So if you arrive by ferry, it is just a few steps to sincer guesthouse .The owner couple was very friendly and obliging. They gave us some nice tips and advice for exploring ko lanta and organized trips to other islands, where we were picked up from their own pier, just a few steps from our room.

Thank you for a great time.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Davidb1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincere-Guest-House, Owner at Sincere Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you very much for stay with Sincere Guest House & Restaurant. Hope to see you stay with us soon next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed a bit More than a week In this little guesthouse, very well located In saladan, 2' walk to the pier, 5'to the nightmarket. The room we had was small but clean, a bit constructed like a boat cabin. The Room and shower has been cleaned only 2 Times during our stay and the sheets changed once. The small restaurant has a Nice laid-back atmosphere and good views on the sea front. The very strict policy of "no food after 5pm" and "no drinks after 8pm" eventually ended up In our friends & us being kicked out In the middle of a sentence at 8.05pm... No questions asked.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Swissbourlingueurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincere-Guest-House, Owner at Sincere Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you very much for your review.
Good to hear that you are happy with our room, atmosphere, and views.

You might not concern that we clean the room and bathroom everyday, but we change bed sheet including towel every 2 days.

We try to make every guest happy while they are staying with us, but sometime we must 'say no' for some unacceptable request such as we don't serve food after 5pm because we would like to make customer feel more relax and rest. Also, a lot of food cart and restaurant in the evening open for you.

We don't serve drink after 8pm because we are not the bar that open till late night and we have to respect to the customer who love to have a rest.

We do not allow your friends (an out-side guest or non-registered person) to stay after 8pm because of we are concerning for safety and to make the place quite for every valuable guest (but you still would like to order food at 8pm.) Your friends might not understand the meaning of the word "CLOSE". Anyway, we are already inform and you are acknowledged by signing the registration form.

We hope you are more understand us and No more questions. Thank you very much for stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The best place we stayed in Thailand by far, if you are looking for a base in koh lanta you MUST book here.

The owners are brilliant, chilled out lovely people and we immediately felt at home. The guesthouse is an experience in itself perched on the sea with a restaurant/deck area overlooking the water where you can lie out and watch the world go by. Room was spacious, clean, excellent wifi and good AC. Lovely to wake up to the sound of waves underneath you.

Situated in the main northern town it is right by the pier for transfers which is handy. Along the street are the usual tourist shops along with good, well priced restaurants and activity organisers. Right next door is a book shop which we both loved. Turning into the main high street at night you can get street food which is of a really good standard, average price per dish 40-50 baht. We ate there every night and highly recommend the lady near the middle selling spicy seafood salads.

Tuk Tuks readily available to transfers you around the island, we frequented long beach for 100 baht.

Great island, great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincere-Guest-House, Owner at Sincere Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you very much for stay with Sincere Guest House & Restaurant. Hope to see you stay with us soon next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed here in November and had a great time.... they couple that own the place are so helpful and welcoming. They will book you any tour from the reception at a good price. I booked a muay thai fight and it was great. I also booked a trip to Koh Tao which involved taking a 12 hour night boat :)) this was a great experience and I met some really cool people ! Anyway guys thank you so much for all..
PS: When I was on the bus I remembered I didn't pay for my breakfast and I'm so sorry for this... I hope you can forgive me!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 184Siobhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincere-Guest-House, Manager at Sincere Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you very much for stay with Sincere Guest House & Restaurant. Hope to see you stay with us soon next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We have just left the sincere guesthouse... And I could honestly say that it was one of the nicest place we stayed in Thailand...
The guesthouse itself has a great view of the river... And a lovely restaurant... The owners are really nice hosts..very helpful to guide you around and to help you organize what you wanted.. Furthermore...They prepare the best coffee !!!
The room as such was nice... Clean!!!... With a nice touch of aroma.. Very nice detail... With a comfortable mattress... And a silent airco...the wifi worked excellent...
the only drawback is that it could get a bit noisy when is crowded... But it is balanced by the hospitality...
Very nice place to stay!!... Which I would highly recommend and I would definitely come back...

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincere-Guest-House, Manager at Sincere Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you very much for stay with Sincere Guest House & Restaurant. Hope to see you stay with us soon next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews