We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more than sincere.”
Review of Sincere Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sincere Guesthouse
Ranked #25 of 151 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 5, 2014

chompoo and king treat you like family they are fabulous people it is defentaly the place to stay i will be back to lanta next year and staying at sincere thanks guys u are wonderful people.i have been to thailand a few times but first time to lanta won't be the last it is on my favourites now great food everywhere in lanta i miss it already.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anderkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincere-Guest-House, Manager at Sincere Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you very much for stay with Sincere Guest House & Restaurant. Hope to see you stay with us soon next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 152 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

In November 2013 I arrived at Ko Lanta in heavy rain. I checked TripAdvisor for guesthouses nearby the pier. After searching a while I finally found and chose Sincere Guesthouse because of its good recommendations and closeness to the pier. I didn't regret the decision!

The owner King and his wife are really nice people and very helpful. I really got the feeling that they like their guesthouse and what they are doing every day - that's how it supposed to be!

The food is really good especially the Pad Thai and all of the Lassis! And it's even better because of the great view onto the sea and the pier of Ko Lanta.

I was planning to make a diving licence and King was the perfect guy for getting informations about this idea - because he is a PADI Dive Master. The weather in Ko Tao was getting worse so I made the decision to get the diving licence at the diving school Go Dive Lanta, which is just a couple of minutes away from Sincere Guesthouse. King was recommending this place because he used to be a dive instructor there.

After three really nice days of training and diving I relaxed some more days in Sincere Guesthouse because it was raining again. Interestingly this place lets you feel - especially when it's raining and you have to stay all day inside - that you don't lose time. You can just lie on the lounger, listen to the rain, read a book and enjoy some of the great Lassis!

By the way - the entire guesthouse is built on piles. Sometimes I was woken up by the gently sound of waves under my room. Amazing!

I'm looking forward to come back again one day! :)

Michael

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forceWERK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincere-Guest-House, Manager at Sincere Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

What a great find. Booked for 1 night but stayed 7 as a nice, clean, comfirtable guesthouse and a brilliant location. The owners are very friendly and helpful and really make the effort to help you settle in offering recommendations, organising trips and transfers and generally being attentive and lovely. The food is good and the fruit shakes/lassie and real coffee are not to be missed. Would highly recommend and wouldn't hesitate to return. Keep up the good work guys

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoebtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincere-Guest-House, Manager at Sincere Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Sincere guesthouse is a very clean and homey place. I stayed for four nights in the only dorm they have and enjoyed it very much. The room is for four people it's clean and has its own bathroom. You get a warm shower and western toilet. Toilet paper is filled up regularly and there is a fan as well as an air con and a locker. The guesthouse is in the Center of Saladan town and the terrasse has an incredible ocean view. The atmosphere is relaxed with its hammocks and the pricing of food and drinks is reasonable. There is no dinner served to not disturb the house guests, which, I think, is highly positive. You can eat next door and everywhere around anyways. The staff is super friendly, honest and helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone who cares about sleeping in a good place with comfort and all the needed facilities.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincere-Guest-House, Manager at Sincere Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

The staff here are really friendly and helpful, the place is clean and beautiful with a terrace out in the sea looking across to the island, the room is nice with a tv with loads of channels and an english film channel (it was raining while we were here!) it's not far from the ferry drop off, walking distance and also walking from the town with loads of shops and restaurants on the way, i would definitely recommend to stay here!!!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincere-Guest-House, Manager at Sincere Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed for 5 nights in this awesome guesthouse and was well looked after by King and his beautiful wife. I checked into the girls dorm for one night and kept extending my stay. The room was clean and tidy and I met some lovely people here. Even if it's raining you can very happily chill out in the open area over the water with many long cushions to chose from and read a book, or lay on the very comfortable hammock and watch the boats sail past etc. King and his wife helped me organise anything I was interested in doing with real and honest advise on what's best, where to do it and best price for best quality. I ended up eating here all the time too as the breakfast and lunches are such good value and very tasty. I would recomend you stay here without hesitation as I felt like I was coming home for a chat every evening. Thank you all at Sincere for the lovely, kind Thai hospitality. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clairebear101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincere-Guest-House, Manager at Sincere Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Booked 5 nights at this location, stayed 6 hours. Appers nice cosmetically, however don't be fooled. We left our bags in our room for less than 2 hours we came back and there were multiple cockroaches and in our bags.

Owner was nice enough to offer another room, but when you have multiple cockroaches in one room....

Didn't offer us a refund, will see what I can do about it.

Depressing location, beach is a walk through a dodgy part of town.

Owner did give us a bottle of champagne to help celebrate our honeymoon and gave us a lift at 11 pm to a New location to stay as room was too sketch to spend the night

Room Tip: Bring cockroach spray
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BranBran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Lanta Harmony House
Lanta Harmony House
#14 of 218 in Ko Lanta
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Non Du Lay Guesthouse
Non Du Lay Guesthouse
#21 of 218 in Ko Lanta
29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloha Lanta Resort
Aloha Lanta Resort
#29 of 151 in Ko Lanta
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Sonya Restaurant & Guesthouse
5.9 mi away
Lanta Wild Beach Resort
Lanta Wild Beach Resort
#14 of 151 in Ko Lanta
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hula Hula House
Hula Hula House
#151 of 218 in Ko Lanta
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sincere Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sincere Guesthouse

Address: 150 Moo 1 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $12 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sincere Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sincere Guest House & Restaurant, a little cute wooden house on stilts over the sea is located in the middle of Saladan where in all conveniences are available. It is designed in Chic Chinese Style and is divided into 3 zones. The first zone is the guest house room complete with all facilities. The 2nd zone is the front coffee bar area that relaxing. If you want an atmosphere of the seaside, just go behind for a seaside restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sincere Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing