We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
95
33
17
9
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
95
33
17
9
15
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 169 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We didnt stay in the guesthouse but visited the place twice for the food, the view and the shakes. Awesome! And the staff was friendly and spoke English better than average. A great place to hang out for an hour or two when visiting Saladan.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

My first time to Koh Lanta recommended by a friend for diving trips and i had just return back to Singapore. I had stay there for 8 days at Sincere Guesthouse and had a wonderful time there, as the owner was very friendly and accommodating. We sat down in the evening and had a good chat with the owner and advise from him where are the good recommended place to go.
As for the rooms was very clean and nice, simple decoration and of cos the food especially the latte that i had everyday was very good.
I went there for diving with my group of friends, from the guesthouse to Go Dive dive centre just less than 8 min walk it was so convenient and i would go back there for my next trip.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We had plenty of recommendationd for the best areas to stay around the island. We stopped in for lunch straight off the boat to avoid the accomodation scrum and loved the way the front of the guesthouses is on stilts in the sea, King was very open and helpful and the food was good and it was super quiet with mainly only foot traffic. We got a bike to go look for accomodation but just saw more of the same we had encountered everywhere; huge resorts with pool etc but the only Thai people in sight being in hotel uniform or bungalows in nature with a hippy vibe. Normally i would go the bungalow direction but for the same price we could have a room spotlessly clean with hot water and wifi and not have to travel more than 2 mins to get the boat back. This area has plenty of little cafes and restaurants and it feels like people also live around these narrow streets it manages to be bustling but also quiet which is novel. The rooms arent big but i wouldnt say they are cramped.
We think its a great choice....why go any further?.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AuroraLeeGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights when we first arrived on the island. The location is good as its a 5 minute walk from the beach and close to all bars, restaurants and passenger pier.
The rooms were a little disappointing as they are really small so a little clostrophobic but they are very clean and there is a very nice lounge where you can chill out and grab a light bite. Food is simple but very good.
They are very helpful with setting up trips and are very friendly. All in all was a nice few days.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daraherlihy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I found the place by tripadvisor and I'm very satisfied with guesthouse. The manager of the place is a really nice guy, Clean and good rooms, good food. Very cozy back area facing the ocean, the whole place more or less lay on water.. It's on poles. Close to the rest of town, but still abit at the side that makes it calm and it is a safe feeling overall. Can't complain about anything really :)

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Ohleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews