We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super restaurant”
Review of Sincere Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sincere Guesthouse
Ranked #28 of 146 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
København
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super restaurant”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We didnt stay in the guesthouse but visited the place twice for the food, the view and the shakes. Awesome! And the staff was friendly and spoke English better than average. A great place to hang out for an hour or two when visiting Saladan.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    30
    14
    8
    7
See reviews for
5
74
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My first time to Koh Lanta recommended by a friend for diving trips and i had just return back to Singapore. I had stay there for 8 days at Sincere Guesthouse and had a wonderful time there, as the owner was very friendly and accommodating. We sat down in the evening and had a good chat with the owner and advise from him where are the good recommended place to go.
As for the rooms was very clean and nice, simple decoration and of cos the food especially the latte that i had everyday was very good.
I went there for diving with my group of friends, from the guesthouse to Go Dive dive centre just less than 8 min walk it was so convenient and i would go back there for my next trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We had plenty of recommendationd for the best areas to stay around the island. We stopped in for lunch straight off the boat to avoid the accomodation scrum and loved the way the front of the guesthouses is on stilts in the sea, King was very open and helpful and the food was good and it was super quiet with mainly only foot traffic. We got a bike to go look for accomodation but just saw more of the same we had encountered everywhere; huge resorts with pool etc but the only Thai people in sight being in hotel uniform or bungalows in nature with a hippy vibe. Normally i would go the bungalow direction but for the same price we could have a room spotlessly clean with hot water and wifi and not have to travel more than 2 mins to get the boat back. This area has plenty of little cafes and restaurants and it feels like people also live around these narrow streets it manages to be bustling but also quiet which is novel. The rooms arent big but i wouldnt say they are cramped.
We think its a great choice....why go any further?.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuroraLeeGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
204 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights when we first arrived on the island. The location is good as its a 5 minute walk from the beach and close to all bars, restaurants and passenger pier.
The rooms were a little disappointing as they are really small so a little clostrophobic but they are very clean and there is a very nice lounge where you can chill out and grab a light bite. Food is simple but very good.
They are very helpful with setting up trips and are very friendly. All in all was a nice few days.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göteborg, Sverige
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

I found the place by tripadvisor and I'm very satisfied with guesthouse. The manager of the place is a really nice guy, Clean and good rooms, good food. Very cozy back area facing the ocean, the whole place more or less lay on water.. It's on poles. Close to the rest of town, but still abit at the side that makes it calm and it is a safe feeling overall. Can't complain about anything really :)

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ohleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Me and my Partner decided at the last minute to visit Koh Lanta on our Thailand travels and found the Sincere Guesthouse through Tripadvisor.

All in all we had such a great time, it was not only a lovely place to stay but actually enhanced our whole Koh Lanta experience. This was largely down to owners King and Chompoo who went beyond the call of duty offering us tips on places to eat, sites to visit, help organising tours but most importantly a fantastic friendly service day and night!

The location was great (in Saladaan town, close to the pier and various market stalls and restaurants but far enough away from the main street so that sound was never a problem), waking up and eating breakfast looking out to the sea was always lovely and the rooms themselves were nice and clean.

Great value for money, great location! Thanks King and Chompoo for making our stay in Koh Lanta such an enjoyable one.

Room Tip: If you're thinking of booking any tours then chat to King or Chompoo! Oh and make sure you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justiceforcedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I went diving in Ko Lanta and stayed at Sincere Guesthouse. The location is superb for those travelers who are diving all day as you are minutes from where most of the operators leave from. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and quiet. However what made the stay were the owners - what a friendly couple! They take a lot of pride in their guesthouse and it shows. Had some lovely chats with them and they were very helpful when I wasn't feeling well. The food here is very good - they have whole wheat (brown) toast for breakfast! (I can't stomach any more cheap white bread!) Would stay here again.

Room Tip: You don't need the AC in November - fan with open window (as its quiet) is very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laserlime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Lanta Harmony House
Lanta Harmony House
#28 of 210 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Non Du Lay Guesthouse
Non Du Lay Guesthouse
#19 of 210 in Ko Lanta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sonya Restaurant & Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aloha Lanta Resort
Aloha Lanta Resort
#23 of 146 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Peacock Hostel
Peacock Hostel
#56 of 210 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
5.8 mi away
Lanta Thip House
Lanta Thip House
#4 of 146 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sincere Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sincere Guesthouse

Property: Sincere Guesthouse
Address: 150 Moo 1 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sincere Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sincere Guest House & Restaurant, a little cute wooden house on stilts over the sea is located in the middle of Saladan where in all conveniences are available. It is designed in Chic Chinese Style and is divided into 3 zones. The first zone is the guest house room complete with all facilities. The 2nd zone is the front coffee bar area that relaxing. If you want an atmosphere of the seaside, just go behind for a seaside restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Sincere Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing