We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extraordinary nice place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sincere Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sincere Guesthouse
Ranked #24 of 141 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extraordinary nice place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

Originally I wanted to stay only three nights in Sincere Guesthouse.
But the service was so extraordinary nice that I decided to stay for a whole week.

The staff (especially the owner and his girlfriend) where very friendly and gave a lot of informaton from diving over scooter-tours up to cooking-classes. They offered to organize everything including discounts on the normal prices.

In the evaning lots of friends of the owner showed up and I really felt part of a big family. A highlight were the jam-sessions and live-music during dinnertime.

The food was very nice so I ended up eating allmost every night at the guesthouse. Here I have to say that the home-made brownie and the excellent italian-style coffee were just awesome.

The rooms were modern style and available with fan or ac. TV as well as hot shower were a plus not often seen in this price-range.

Overall I would say it was one of the best places I have been staing during my 10 weeks travel through south-east-asia.

I'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dazuhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    30
    14
    8
    7
See reviews for
5
74
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

The place was our best stay in Thailand! Super clean, super friendly, super helpful. With great atmosphere under the roof and really nicely furnished simple rooms there's nothing you could be picky about!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krabi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

Best guesthouse In Lanta. A secret hideaway nestled into a quiet cornet of Saladan. The owners, King and Chompoo, have created a great place full of all the things you may need during your stay. Great food. Broad information on various activities in the area. Fun, communal, atmosphere. Etc..... Their live music, open-mic, jam-nights are well worth popping into.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waterworksprods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

A lovely lovely guest house and the best place I have stayed in Thailand.

The rooms are comfortable, very clean, nicely decorated, cosy and have everything you need. I stayed in a private double, which had air con and a fan, tv (with English channels), hot water.. everything you need for a relaxing time. The best thing about my stay however was the atmosphere and the attitude of the staff- they couldnt do enough to help me enjoy my time on the island. Sitting down with a map and discussing the various places to enjoy on Ko Landa.

The restaurant over looks the sea and is a lovely relaxing place to enjoy a drink (they also serve tasty good priced food!) Often during the evenings a group of friends play beautiful acoustic music for guests to enjoy, they even encourage you to take part (only if you want!) and make you feel very welcome. This was especially fun for me as a solo traveller.

I enjoyed my stay so much I ended up staying twice as long as I intended!! I cannot recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

Sincere was our favourite place to stay in all of Thailand! The owners King and Champoo made us very welcome and told us everything there was to know about Lanta and beyond! The atmosphere was great even though it was low season. The whole place us spotlessly clean including the rooms which have everything you need. The beat way to explore the island is by motorbike which can be rented at Sincere for a good price. The food is excellent and good value, but best if all is the friendliness and welcome you receive from King, Champoo and their friends who we joined in the evening to chat, sing and play guitar! They really were great company as well as hosts and as the weather restricted what we could do in Lanta they really made our trip their worthwhile! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveandlima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

Was searching along the jetty for the bookshop Catfish, when we noticed the Sincere owners, King and Chompoo next door. One look at my flushed face had them directing a fan at me and offering a seat overlooking the sea to cool down. Soon, with icy cold beer in hand accompanied by delicious vegetable spring rolls and spicy chicken legs, we were very relaxed. Their friends dropped in to play some wonderful and very professional guitar. Fantastic experience, wonderful hosts, great food and they know the island so well. Can't comment on the rooms, only the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bangtaogardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
5.4 mi away
Sonya Restaurant & Guesthouse
0.1 mi away
Lanta Harmony House
Lanta Harmony House
#26 of 203 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
6.9 mi away
Lanta Sabai Hotel & Bungalows
Lanta Sabai Hotel & Bungalows
#49 of 141 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lemonade Boutique Inn
Lemonade Boutique Inn
#32 of 141 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloha Lanta Resort
Aloha Lanta Resort
#30 of 141 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hula Hula House
Hula Hula House
#142 of 203 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sincere Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sincere Guesthouse

Property: Sincere Guesthouse
Address: 150 Moo 1 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sincere Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sincere Guest House & Restaurant, a little cute wooden house on stilts over the sea is located in the middle of Saladan where in all conveniences are available. It is designed in Chic Chinese Style and is divided into 3 zones. The first zone is the guest house room complete with all facilities. The 2nd zone is the front coffee bar area that relaxing. If you want an atmosphere of the seaside, just go behind for a seaside restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sincere Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing