We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really cool spot!!”
Review of Shanti Shanti

Shanti Shanti
Ranked #11 of 297 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Opening hours klong nin : breakfast : 8h30 am to 12 noon. dinner : 6h00 pm to 10 pm. shanti shanti beach house : lunch thru dinner we serve also our famous home made ice cream,french crepes, organic premium coffee! for dinner it's "plat du jour" "à la carte" french and italian specials! we also have a second branch for amazing thai food !on klong tob beach (next to moonlight bay resort and coconut bay) medium season : close everyday sunday (september,october,november,march,april) peak season : 2 sunday off per month (december,january,february)
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really cool spot!!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

It feels like you have just walked into your favourite coffee shoppe in the middle of Paris! Playing cool music, illy coffee, fresh croissants, made to order crepes, huge fruit Bircher muesli and extremely helpful welcoming staff.
One of my faves on lanta :)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jlesueur2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    572
    148
    46
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dahab, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chilled Vibes at Shanti Shanti”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Shanti Shanti. Really beautiful, well designed bungalows at an affordable price. Good location, quiet and amazing breakfast with their famous muslei, French crepes, good filter coffee and ginger lemon honey tea mmmmm the hosts were really nice and informative. Was a pleasure to stay here. Thank you

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Nice place for breakfast (excellent muesli + fruits), for afternoon (french crepes and home-made ice cream), but also for diner (meals change often). Owners are really nice, atmosphere is great. It is nice to go to this place, if you want something else than Thai food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly, lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Love shanti shanti, and visited several times while staying in nearby bungalows.

Ben, the chef and owner is very proud of the place and with good reason. The mains are varied and delicious, the crepes and ice cream even better.

They also play lovely chilled music which is perfectly in keeping with the vibe of the island.

I can't recommend too highly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonding, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice bungalows, excellent ice-cream”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

stayed at the bungalows for 4 nights. we had one of the big bamboo-huts for 700 baht per night. room was clean and big enough. we had a hornet-nest in our hut, we told the owners and they took it away immediately.
ice-cream and crepes of the french co-owner and chef of the restaurant where really good and self-made.
he and his thai-wife were always friendly and helpful!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shanti Shanti also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Shanti Shanti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing