We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, lovely atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shanti Shanti

Shanti Shanti
Ranked #11 of 288 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, French, Thai, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Opening hours klong nin : breakfast : 8h30 am to 12 noon. dinner : 6h00 pm to 10 pm. shanti shanti beach house : lunch thru dinner we serve also our famous home made ice cream,french crepes, organic premium coffee! for dinner it's "plat du jour" "à la carte" french and italian specials! we also have a second branch for amazing thai food !on klong tob beach (next to moonlight bay resort and coconut bay) medium season : close everyday sunday (september,october,november,march,april) peak season : 2 sunday off per month (december,january,february)
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly, lovely atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Love shanti shanti, and visited several times while staying in nearby bungalows.

Ben, the chef and owner is very proud of the place and with good reason. The mains are varied and delicious, the crepes and ice cream even better.

They also play lovely chilled music which is perfectly in keeping with the vibe of the island.

I can't recommend too highly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    558
    142
    44
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leonding, Austria
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice bungalows, excellent ice-cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

stayed at the bungalows for 4 nights. we had one of the big bamboo-huts for 700 baht per night. room was clean and big enough. we had a hornet-nest in our hut, we told the owners and they took it away immediately.
ice-cream and crepes of the french co-owner and chef of the restaurant where really good and self-made.
he and his thai-wife were always friendly and helpful!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Great little French restaurant by Klong Nin beach that definitely deserves high acclaim. Small but excellent menu with both French and local dishes - our favorite on the beach!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank maxrunner77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Gorgeous little French ice creamery and creperie in Klong Nin. We loved the vibe and the chilled tunes, and the chef obviously takes great pride in his craft - and with reason. The home-made ice cream is AMAZING! Flavours change every few days, and each one we tried was even better than the last. The owners are super friendly and were happy to offer suggestions on what else we should try. Well worth the visit - we went there at least three times over the course of our one-week stay in Ko Lanta!

It's good go try it!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank hs_fushnchups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“You must go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

A definite highlight of our trip - amazing food, clean, friendly, utterly relaxing and with a great Koh Lanta happy vibe. We sat eating delicious fried mackerel and squid, listening to chill out music whilst looking out over the water. Fab in every way - this was on our list of top places in Koh Lanta.

Good luck to them, they're running a great little business and deserve all the good reviews.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank holidayfun85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shanti Shanti also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Shanti Shanti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing