We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
“Nice Villa on beautifull Ko Lanta”
4.5 of 5 stars
other travelers have booked this property
A unique property | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A unique property | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Huge private garden | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand View of PhiPhi and islands | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 stars
Very good
24 reviews
A unique property | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Huge private garden | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
View of PhiPhi and islands | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Spacious terrace | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Master bedroom | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Guest bedroom | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Main living area | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Western kitchen with all modern fixtures and fittings | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa
Master En-Suite Bathroom | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Master Bathroom | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Private pool | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Australian shade sail | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Best breakfast location | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Downstairs poolside (grassed area has been replaced with stone following to feedback)
Beautiful tropical garden | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Huge open plan ground floor (grassed area has been replaced with stone following to feedback)
The terrace is open to all rooms | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thai
Large, private, tropical garden | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Built to impress | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Unique architecture | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Stunning Sunsets | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
The Levels | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
The Local Beach | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
The Local National Park | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Panoramic, sunset, sea-views | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Bright blue skies | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
floorplan ground floor
floorplan first floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nicola L
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“dirty, tired, unkempt, dog mess in the garden, outside area a dumping ground, pool worked on and off”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived to find property very dirty, kitchen dirty, had to wash all the utensils and plates before we could use them, place mats for table stuck together with food. Bathrooms dirty, could write name in shower screen. Toilets stained. Cockroach in dishwasher. Number of old dog mess in the garden which children nearly stepped into. Swimming pool machine worked on and off throughout stay. Outside living area had been turned into a dumping ground with old mops, dustbins etc which meant unusable. Water system not working properly so constant running water down the garden creating breeding grounds for mosquitoes which were so bad couldn't sit outside. The place is dangerous for small children, wide gap on stairs to ground floor and open gaps for children to get through from balcony. Made Owner aware of all the above. Nick the manager on the island is a great guy and fully agreed with all the above. Photos do not in any way reflect the property we experienced.

3 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 2 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
2 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 1 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
1 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: Everything
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2016
Nicola, we went through all of this on the phone and face to face when you stayed at The Levels. Your lies are very sad.

Though we relish good, helpful, feedback from our guests and encourage constructive criticism, so that we can improve our product and service, I told you when you threatened me: “Your attempt at blackmail won't work."

Just to jog your memory, your blackmail consisted of screaming at me “give us a free stay or I will leave negative reviews all over the internet!".

In order to check and confirm your complaints, I checked with my cleaner. At no time did you wash any dishes after checkin. You stained the toilet by pouring coffee into it. You left the gate open, allowing stray dogs to come in and make a mess of my garden. You didn’t shut off the taps in the yard, flooding an area of my land. No other guest with children has shared your view of “dangers”… ever. Nick didn’t “agree” with you. He merely listened and didn’t argue while you screamed irrationally and implacably in his face. Photos fully reflect the property... with total, absolute, accuracy... One mop was left downstairs because you locked out our cleaner (after verbally attacking her). FYI, Swimming pool pumps are designed, specifically, to work 12 hours on and 12 hours off.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Christopher
Belgium
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2013
Dear Christopher - thanks so very much for your kind and positive review of our property... We're so sorry that our usual cleaning lady wasn't up to standards but we think that Nick is on top of the issue, now.

Thanks, also, for providing us with your prompt feedback upon checkout... It's a lot more productive than waiting a few months to write it in here(!) and it makes it easier for us to attend to any issues that arise promptly.

Though we appreciate your comments on the tuk-tuk's, the transport situation is relative... many guests enjoy the short 300m walk to the main road... Other guests have no problems negotiating the driveway with a tuk-tuk. Most customers, however, do take our recommendation to rent their own private vehicle...

Thanks so much, again, for your kind review and we very much look forward to receiving you as guests once more when you choose to pass through again.

With warm regards

Chris and Gak
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Johannesburg
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2012
Dear Larissa, how lovely to see your wonderful review here. Gak and I are, both, delighted that have such fond memories of your time at The Levels and that you have, also, been kind enough to have taken the time out to leave this feedback for others to see.

We're very proud of the work we've put in at The Levels and when we see reviews such as your's it makes it all the more worthwhile.

We hope that married life is treating you and Jarvis well and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Levels in future.

With fond regards,

Chris and Gak
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
UK
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
3 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
2 of 5 stars Location 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 2 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 31, 2012
Thanks for the review David. Apologies you feel this way.... The one-on-one, face-to-face, impression that you gave at the time of your stay was that you were very satisfied and happy with your experience at The Levels.

Though we relish and welcome good, constructive criticism or feedback I am a little surprised that you see The Levels (and the service that we provided) in such conflicting light to other guests of ours...

Maybe your expectations were on a different level to those of others who have passed through? We've never had mention of any dangers, tired or unkept decor (usually people comment on the contrary - that The Levels looks so fresh still after 4 years) or essential transport (we've found that most people are happy to walk the 5 minutes to the main road). Toilet rolls are, in fact, provided and the rubbish system reflects Thailand's status of development (maybe you missed these points that we covered in the welcome brief?).

As we state to all our guests on check-in (and is further emphasised in the comprehensive welcome pack that we give each guest on arrival) we wish to be kept informed as to any wants or complaints during your stay... If we had been made aware of your issues whilst you were here, we could have done our very best to amend or rectify them for you.

It's a true shame that you waited 5 months to make these points - after such an extended period it makes it difficult for me to be of any direct and productive assistance...

Apologies, once more, if you feel hard done by... It's truly unexpected to see feedback like this and I will aim to do my best to ensure that we don't receive any more similar critique. Sincerely yours..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
skibumn
CO
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 24, 2012
Hi Andy, thanks so much for this lovely review. Glad to see that our efforts are recognised and appreciated. We'd love to serve you again on your return. Stay in touch and let us know when you'll be returning! Best regards, Chris and Gak
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sally Witts
Kent
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2012
Hi Sally, so glad that you enjoyed The Levels so much and that you also felt so positive about the service we provide. Looking forward to serving you again in future. Best regards to you and the family, Chris and Gak
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
London
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2012
Hi Mark, thanks so much for this lovely feedback. We're just so delighted to be able to serve you and provide our product to you with such a high level of satisfaction. Looking forward to serving you again in future, at some time... With warm regards, Chris and Gak
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing