We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great crew at ocean divers”
Review of Ocean Divers

Ocean Divers
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dive some of Thailand's top sites with incredible opportunities to dive with Whale Sharks and Manta Rays! We are an authorised PADI Dive Centre, offering a wide range of experiences and courses; daily dive trips to Hin Daeng/Muang, Koh Haa, Koh Bidas, as well as PADI courses from beginner to professional level. We operate both a large boat and speedboat focusing on comfort and safety. Open all year!
earth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great crew at ocean divers”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We spent a week on Lanta catching up with old friends. We only wanted to do a couple of dives at the highly rated pinnacles, a speed boat trip away from the island. The crew at ocean divers sorted everything out for us, hassle free getting dive gear as we had none of our own with us, and a great day out diving. The shop has a nice laid back vibe, fun but well organised. Keep up the good work guys and hopefully see you again

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank gazwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    3
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
196 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Great guide, decent price, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We went to Ocean Divers on a friend's recommendation and were happy we had done so. There are a lot of dive shops along the main strip in Saladan, and it would have been a pain to try them all looking for the best deal. Nick at Ocean Divers got us booked onto a speedboat for the next day to Hin Daeng and Hin Muang. We were picked up in the morning and brought home after the dive, which was great fun with plenty to see including some cool nudis, a big school of barracuda, and lots of batfish. Our briefing was thorough, and our guide attentive (in fact, we met various members of the Ocean Divers staff during our stay, and they were all lovely).
Arriving back in Saladan, we had a few drinks at the bar inside Ocean Divers, which had nice views and a laid back atmosphere.
Go into Ocean Divers, ask some questions, and you will feel very quickly at ease.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank snowybennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore,
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“DMT'ing with a difference”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

After deciding to do my Divemaster course on Koh Lanta, I contacted several dive shops and Nick at Ocean Divers came across as the most courteous and professional. I needed to fly away for a couple of days here and there and Nick fitted these breaks into the course schedule easily whereas many other places would not have.
Doing my DMT with them turned out to be a great decision. The course was tough, but the professional training of the four instructors, Nick, Steph, Drew and Dora, really helped me improve and overcome any obstacles I had.
I was really impressed by the way that they went out of their way for the customers, not only in the water but above land too - helping find accommodation, transfers etc, and also advise on things to see and do on Lanta. They are a smaller operation than some on the island and this translates into a more friendly and personable experience. The boat does not feel overcrowded and has a great ratio of instructors/divemasters to customers.
Previous to this trip I already had been diving for 8 years and had visiting many dive centres around the world, and Ocean Divers is definitely up there with the best in terms of customer service and professionalism.
And in terms of dive crew - definitely No 1!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thonon-les-Bains, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesomeeeeeeee”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had the most amazing time ever ! We had never dived before, it was our first time and we wanted to complete the open Water Diver programm!
Do not hesitate to go there to learn this great activity, the team is good, patient, friendly, fun, full of energy, they know their jobs and their dive sites and they love what they do!

Thanks again to everyone at Ocean divers, Steph and Nick especially for making that so easy !

ps. they even pick you up at your hotel in the morning and bring you back in the afternoon! Also food is included on the boat (breakfast and lunch and fruits ! Careful though, although it's delicious, it's spicy in the thai style!)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank aurore v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thaton, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Ocean Divers were fantastic when myself and 3 friends visited Koh Lanta last month (December 2012)! All of the staff were great fun and very relaxed and professional. Nick, the manager made us all feel comfortable and we were incredibly well looked after!!! I would recommend them to anyone; they can cater for people with kids, their experienced instructors and divemasters can deliver a range courses as well as great dives for fun divers and their boat is snorkeler friendly too! =]

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stigitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Divers also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Ocean Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing