We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, but not cheerful”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ko Lanta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Garden Resort
Ranked #72 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed April 21, 2012

The staff here were pretty disinterested. Everything seemed too much trouble
We had a room with a fan, the windows opened nicely, but no screens. This made for a hot sleepless night. Cannot recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwijilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 64 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2012

The rooms are clean and quite spacious if a little basic. We paid 700 baht a night for a double that was away from the Bach front. Not amazing value for money but all accommodation on the island seemed a little expensive.

Food was decent and it's location on the beach was great. Close to the other places but far enough away to feel separate. Although beach isn't great for swimming. Perfect sunset. Go to Kantiang beach if you have time.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rob j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

the food wasnt that cheap and was not enough, but the room we had which was upper in the two storie blocks and were great over looking the the adaman sea we could sit on our balcony and watch the sun set each evening. We stayed like most twice as long as we planned.
The bed are king sized so plenty of room the TV was not showing anything english ( missed a movie at night) and the fridge came in handy we bought our own kettle (locally) for that early morning coffee.
Would I stay again ? Yes I would

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evertonian4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

An excellent place to come for a few days/weeks to sit back and enjoy island life. Awesome bungalows line the beach alongside the bar, where many afternoons turn evenings can be spent with ease. Enjoying cocktails, beers and very tasty food (not to mention cheap) whilst watching the water and amazing sunsets makes this place a must go.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brows_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

What came as a flying visit soon became a little bit more. Friendly staff and an adorable family to entertain you. More then happy to offer discount for longer stays. Also the best cheap food on the strip. They will offer advice for most activities and recommend places to visit. Or you can just relax in the bar with the very charming bar staff.

Bike hire
Tourist advice etc
Mix of cheap and slightly more luxurious
Bar
Restaurant
Pool
Internet
Travel Agency

Room Tip: They have a mixture of rooms, the huts are cheap but the fans aren't brilliant, but definitely b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heleena-Cornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We only stayed here one night as we felt that the rooms were overpriced for what they were. While the resort was located in prime position on the beach (though this is not a good swimming beach, lots of rocks everywhere), the room lacked a fridge and a TV which other resorts we'd stayed in offered at the price we were paying.

The bathroom also smelled a bit funky but overall the room was relatively clean. All the staff were lovely and very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ganesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We arrived for one night, and ended up staying 8 nights.
The concrete bungalows are well equiped. They seemed to be much better than the bamboo bungalows on the other side of the garden. Nice food and bar. The beach is not the best one of the island though, we barely swam there, lots of rocks around. The staff could speak a little more english. Excellent Wifi.

Room Tip: Avoid the bungalows close to the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.0 mi away
Lanta Darawadee Hotel
Lanta Darawadee Hotel
#69 of 84 in Ko Lanta
39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Andaman Lanta Resort
Blue Andaman Lanta Resort
#41 of 84 in Ko Lanta
288 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lanta Emerald Bungalow
Lanta Emerald Bungalow
#48 of 151 in Ko Lanta
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lanta Riviera Resort
Lanta Riviera Resort
#127 of 151 in Ko Lanta
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Veranda Lanta & Spa Resort
Veranda Lanta & Spa Resort
#72 of 151 in Ko Lanta
7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dream Team Beach Resort
Dream Team Beach Resort
#161 of 218 in Ko Lanta
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden Resort

Address: 162 Moo 2 Saladan | Klong Son Beach, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing