We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place, great for budget travellers”
Review of NT Lanta Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NT Lanta Resort
Ranked #114 of 151 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Let me start by saying that I did like this place. I only gave it 3 stars because, lets face it, this is not a 5 star hotel. I am used to staying at 5 stars everywhere I go.
Since we are staying in Thailand for 1 month and moving around a lot, money becomes an issue. We chose this place because of the price, and booked two more nights on top of our first night. We got a price of $3000 baht($100 Canadian) for 2 extra nights. We decided to stay here because its walking distance of the beach, rooms are clean, and close to enough that the price would be just ridiculous to give up. Front desk people are very friendly, free WIFI and air conditioning in the rooms. We ran into a group of 4 other Canadians and they said this place was a palace so there you go! I definitely recommend if you want to save money.
We walked down the beach and there are plenty of bars, restaurants to hang out at. There are also beach chairs to book for $60 baht per person for a whole day, which is next to nothing.
Also big bonus, front desk will have your laundry done for $30 baht per 1 kilo of laundry(around $1 canadian). You definitely need this when travelling for a long time in Thailand!
Overall, I do recommend this place. I did afterall book 2 extra nights.

Room Tip: Bargain for your room if you walk in to book on the spot
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for NT Lanta Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 37 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2011

Great place, close enough to town but far anough away to become rested. Staff are friendly, sometimes difficult as English isn't the best but that's what we expect when in Thailand. All rooms are buy the pool. They are modern, clean and comfortable. Pool is great and relaxing there is a small resterant next to pool where breakfast is served daily. We loved our stay here! To add to the stay we gained a small furry companion their cat who adopted as. A tip while you are here if u fancy a change from lying by the pool take a walk down the road to lanta animal welfare and volunteer. It's awesome we took dog for a walk. For dinner visit sweet and sour the food and atmosphere is wonderful!!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kstar1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights with my husband. We knew it was off season at Koh Lanta so thought a short trip be in order just to see the place. Wish we hadnt of done that. We booked NT Lanta through a website, reasonable price and had a pool incase the weather perked up, also claimed to have a restraunt and book trips, be near the beach etc. Upon arrival it was obvious that we were the only people there.
The pool was green so can be assumed not fit for use, the restraunt wasnt open and the grounds were badly kept. Due to the rain the path was covered in thick mud and puddles, no effort had been made to try and make it safe. The staff didnt speak good english so sometimes hard to communicate.
As the restraunt wasnt open they asked us what time we wanted breakfast in our room. As we were volunteering at animal welfare the next day we asked for breakfast at 8. There was power cut at night which lasted to the morning so no aircon or lights, and breakfast came at 9am not 8am making us late.
The area is dead at that time of year, we struggled to find places we could eat but just about managed, the rain was too heavy to rent a bike and we felt trapped. It was no where near the beach.
Would love to give Koh Lanta another go in high season but wouldnt stay at NT if you paid me. The place shouldnt be open all year if you cant maintain it all year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank philly1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OweHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alla bungalows ligger lite enskilt.
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Erika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Bebel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.2 mi away
Good Days Lanta Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Lanta Sunny House
Lanta Sunny House
#72 of 217 in Ko Lanta
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Soontreeya Lanta
Soontreeya Lanta
#3 of 151 in Ko Lanta
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sea Culture
Sea Culture
#122 of 217 in Ko Lanta
30 reviews
0.9 mi away
Peaceful House
Peaceful House
#17 of 217 in Ko Lanta
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort - Koh Lanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NT Lanta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NT Lanta Resort

Address: 515 Moo 2, Phra Ae Beach | Saladan, Ko Lanta, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $13 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — NT Lanta Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your NT Lanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing