We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep looking!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lanta Pura Beach Resort
Ranked #91 of 159 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 21, 2013

If you like your hotel to smell of raw sewage, then this is the place to stay.
Arrived late with smiles and friendly staff, however a transfer had to be arranged with a local dive company. The hotel replied to only one of my 4 emails and provided me with a very expensive answer to get from the airport to the hotel. Whilst there are amble ways to get there on budget.
The room was clean, secure and safe however the view was of their bins and trees.
Breakfast was poor and outside, so the smell kinda left a bad taste in your mouth. The staff were very friendly and the travel team there were very good.
I will say the location is very good.
Lots of families and loud children. Beach is not good, compared to the other beautiful beach resorts. There is a chance that your room could be in an even worst part of the resort facing the beach toilets and showers. Please don't take this risk.

Avoid!

Room Tip: Stay on left side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 195 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great place to stay! Rooms are great and we loved lounging at one of the pools! Staff are not making too much effort to ensure a pleasant stay but the front office staff were very nice! The location is perfect but for the nicest beaches you have to rent a scooter and head south

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D-luX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

After traveling from California with our 3 year old son we arrived to be welcomed by a very friendly staff. Unfortunately the room we booked was not the room we got. After we were told that they were booked for the week they proceeded to welcome new guests the next day.......about 20 young kids coming to party. We watched those young kids get the poolside rooms we got charged for!! So, I guess the positives of this place were the close proximity to town which included shops, restaurants, and scooter rentals. Also this place was VERY affordable and had clean grounds.

Room Tip: Make sure you look at your room before you get checked-in!!! Our poolside room was a jungle forest v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaChild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed here for a week in late January, having chosen it for its location near all the shops/restaurants so we'd have some variety in the evenings. Well we got that ...fine. But what we didn't expect was the "call to arms" from a school a few hundred metres away. Every morning about 7.15 the PA system would kick in with some sort of speech, shortly to be followed by the most annoying repetitive children's Thai song you can possibly imagine. So that's it folks, yr up for the day as this continues for around half an hour.
The pool area is crowded and the guests ( mainly Scandenavian ) follow the good old German tradition of towels on poolside loungers at the time of the call to arms ! Unfortunately the beach and sea adjacent are the poorest on this side of the island, but I have to say the other 6 or 7 beaches stretching south from here are absolutely fantastic. The first is a 20 minute walk from the hotel, or a 100 baht tuk-tuk ride..
The room we had was spacious but nothing special, the pillows were hard. The shower delivered very hot and then cool water on a 5 -10 second regular interval. The breakfast as others have described was average and everyone arrives more or less at the same time, due to the call to arms, so its a busy area breakfast and not leisurely as we would wish on our holidays. The nearby restaurants are excellent and good value in the main, so as we had only booked B+B we didn't try the hotel food for evening meals.
On the walk through to the beach you have to cross a smelly creek by foot-bridge, so this does not encourage you to swim in the sea close by.
In conclusion, not a place we'd stay at again, but Ko Lanta island is a definite must for our next visit to Thailand.

Room Tip: It might be quieter in the poolside rooms in the mornings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bfdlad1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

location very good, cleaning poor, breakfast ok, you may get a room from the old hotel lanta all season resort (same owner). The room was smelling damp, dark and old-fashioned.
Wi Fi connection did not work properly ! Can be electric black outs !

Room Tip: even you pay for a better room, you (may) get a terrible one !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramirannikko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed over Christmas at Lanta Pura in Koh Lanta and chose it because we wanted to chill out over the festive period and thats what we did! We booked the room five months in advance to ensure we had a place to stay over Christmas. When we checked in we were sent to a room the otherside of the resort, which had cheaper rooms, which I had also seen online. When I went back to reception and explained that wasnt the room I booked they realised the mistake but due to the business over Christmas didnt have any rooms so upgraded us to a super executive room. So just be warned that the lefthand side of the resort is much different to the righthand side and also is a huge difference in price. Dont get fobbed off!
Back to our stay... we had a lovely stay, the breakfast which was included was fab! Buffet - orange juice, tea, coffee, toast, croissants, cooked food, omlettes (which i would recommend - freshly cooked for you whilst you wait) you can even have a thai curry if you dare!
Hotel is by the port but is actually quite handy, walking distance from getting off the ferry. Lots of shops/street stools and markets on the street the hotel entrance is on, including a 7eleven. Restaurants are within walking distance to the hotel, a nice ten minute stroll with shops and coffee bars on the way. Hiring of mopeds is extremely easy to do from the hotel, 250baht for 24hours. The hotel is located on the beach, as some reviews say it is not the best beach, but i thought the beach was really nice, and wooden sunbeds to use on the beach front. We found that there was alot of Scandinavian people (Sweedish) at the resort which was actually quite nice, no loud noise and very friendly people.

Room Tip: Chose a room on the lefthand side, pay the extra as it will be worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomGuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Despite a booking made several months previously no room was available when we arrived. We were offered a cheap guesthouse nearby and were only found a room in the hotel when we insisted two days later on moving in. We saw a large group of people suffer the same fate with no rooms available a few days later. This hotel needs to sort out its booking system if it is to remain credible. We have never had this problem in Thailand before.

Room Tip: Chose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
1 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#20 of 85 in Ko Lanta
517 reviews
10.7 mi away
Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa
0 mi away
Aloha Lanta Resort
Aloha Lanta Resort
#31 of 159 in Ko Lanta
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Siri Lanta Resort
Siri Lanta Resort
#58 of 159 in Ko Lanta
6 reviews
10.6 mi away
Kantiang View Resort
Kantiang View Resort
#75 of 159 in Ko Lanta
72 reviews
4.3 mi away
Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Pura Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Pura Beach Resort

Address: 405 Moo 1 Tambon Saladan, Ko Lanta 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $59 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lanta Pura Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lanta Pura Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Pura Beach Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing