We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and effortless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Klong Khong Beach Resort
Ranked #146 of 208 Specialty Lodging in Ko Lanta
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good value and effortless”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Great value. Got a fan only room with breakfast.
Good location right on beach. Wifi worked well in reception area.
There is a great mini mart across the street, great for cold beer and ice to watch sunsets right on the beach with.
We were set in the garden with no view but it did not matter. 2 chairs and a table in porch to enjoy the clear stars in the night sky.
Manager organized the 4 island snorkel trip for us, including a moped hire and ferry tickets. All prices were fair and there were no hassles.
Breakfast is basic but they will not refill your coffee for free and made a big deal explaining this. If this is your first hotel in Southern Thailand you may find some staff rude. There was only 1 person we found rude and after staying in other places this hotel was way above average in terms of friendliness.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JonGosling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    21
    19
    5
    8
See reviews for
7
39
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ostersund, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Was here for almost 4 weeks and had a wonderful time. Bungalows close to the beach and to eat your meal at the restaurant overlooking the sea is fantastic. In the evening you can watch the most amazing sunsets. Had a great time with wonderful staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annica2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oraison, France
Level Contributor
118 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

we stayed in this "resort" we had booked with booking.com .... the pictures looked good but the reality was so different
it was dirty, the bathroom had not been cleaned, there were no towels, the sink had no water because there was a leak so they had shut the tap
the air conditioning didn't work properly we had to request the repairing
they never cleaned seriously the room, and we had to request they change the sheets and the towels after 3 days (actually they dried and put the same towels, we had to request again to obtain clean towels after 3 days
there is not a buffet breakfast and if you need more than two toats of bread you would have to pay 40 thb ... totally insane for the price we paid the night
most of the staff don't speak english
it's dirty, they burned the dumps close to the bungalow and the smoke came into ...
the only way not to depress was to hire a scooter and to escape this camp

Room Tip: chooze another place in koh lanta if you do not want to ruin your vacations
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetroter04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Lanta hotels

Bangkok
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

We booked these bungalows over Booking.com ... When we arrived we got the requested Bungalow ( Shed ) wit Seasight. We did not accept the firts 2 Bungalows we got because they where unbelievingly dirty .... The toilet was not cleaned, toothpaste stains in the uncleaned sincs, animals crawling around ( not just a few ) we were uncertain whether the beds were clean.
After we were offered our 3d Bungalow where everything was dirty as well we decided NOT to stay.

We had to pay 1 night and left to another Clean Hotel which was not more expensive.

Absolutely unrespectful to customers !!!! How can you rent out rooms without cleaning them !!!!!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Booked another place which turned sour very quickly. Lantas Lodge managed to find us accommodation for our 5 night stay. The manager is Surapol and he's a really friendly and hands-on guy. He even drove us personally to Muay Thai training and back, and to the Muay Thai match! Excellent customer service and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Can't rate the room service and pool because they are not available. There is an entire ocean, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EngOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed in Lantas lodge for 8 days in January.. Good location, in the middle of the beach, but all bungalows are sheltered from the music around, so was very peaceful and quite.. The room itself was very simple and not very clean.. Make sure you put the Make the room sign out if you want it cleaned.. Although even we did put it out 3 days in a row, it was ignored.. The biggest complain though was the quality of the bed (at least in b3 bungalow), I felt like I was sleeping on some wooden planks plus the edge was very hurtful on the ankles (doesn't matter if you are less than 6ft I guess:)).. Also they only provide just a bed sheet, no blanket.. To be fair though, when I asked for the extra pillows (mine was very thin) and blanket, I got both within 5min (blanket resembled huge towel, but oh well).. All in all it was ok stay.. Not great, but not bad.. The beach is beautiful though, loads of restaurants around, awesome snorkelling..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

The bungalows at Lantas Lodge are simple, but comfortable. Right on the beach, the staff provides towels, chairs and umbrellas free of charge. The food and drink at the restaurant aren't great, but pretty much on par with the rest of the places along the beach. Breakfast is included and pretty standard, but I asked once to deviate and get the yogurt with fruit and granola, which the allowed. I wasn't a big fan, however, and went back to the eggs ;-) Apparently the coffee place next door has good breakfast if you're willing to forgo the free option.

The location in Klong Khong was good, but it's a taxi ride if you want to go to Long Beach. Even during high season when the island was mostly sold out (I was there over Christmas and New Years), it was very mellow.There are a lot of restaurants/bars on the beach, but most of them were pretty empty. Perhaps this is due to the large family population. If you're looking to party it up- pick another island. If you want to relax on the beach and do some day trips, this is a worthy and affordable option.

Room Tip: Pick a "garden room" away from the beach. It will be more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Lanta Darawadee Hotel
Lanta Darawadee Hotel
#69 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isara Lanta Resort
Isara Lanta Resort
#68 of 208 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Moonwalk Lanta Resort
Moonwalk Lanta Resort
#108 of 144 in Ko Lanta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Green Chilli Bungalows
Green Chilli Bungalows
#71 of 208 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lanta Emerald Bungalow
Lanta Emerald Bungalow
#49 of 144 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Newozone Resort & Spa
Newozone Resort & Spa
#72 of 208 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klong Khong Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klong Khong Beach Resort

Property: Klong Khong Beach Resort
Address: 106 Moo 2 | Baan Klong Khong, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand (Formerly Lantas Lodge)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 208 Specialty Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Klong Khong Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing