We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hideaway”
Review of Soontreeya Lanta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Soontreeya Lanta
Ranked #10 of 171 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2011

this hotel is tucked away about 3k from the port.
the bungalows are charming although there is no in room safe for your passoprts etc and no tea/coffee facilities.
the breakfast was adequate but you got what you were given and evening dinner was a hassle as each thing we ordered the stock answer was "finished" or if you ordered a meal for 2 people it came in drips and drabs; i had my meal 15 minutes before my partners turned up!
saying that the staff are lovely and they do try hard to please and the pool is great.
if you want peace and tranquility this is perfect.

Room Tip: ok place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helen2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank rschmitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Pit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Nathalie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Puck Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterchild2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.9 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 85 in Ko Lanta
603 reviews
3.1 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
3.5 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House
4.5 mi away
SriLanta Resort
SriLanta Resort
#23 of 85 in Ko Lanta
1,163 reviews
8.2 mi away
Anda Lanta Resort
Anda Lanta Resort
#7 of 85 in Ko Lanta
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soontreeya Lanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soontreeya Lanta

Address: 111/2 M 2 Long Beach Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 171 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $68 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Soontreeya Lanta 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Soontreeya Lanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing