We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place for seafood lovers.”
Review of Lanta Seafood

Lanta Seafood
Ranked #84 of 297 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Riga, Latvia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place for seafood lovers.”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were heading to another place but in the last moment we decided to go to Lanta Seafood Restaurant. The handle under perfection that "big" terrace, I am one of those referred in the title :) and its totally worth it to go, good quality, fresh and really quick.
10 points ;)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zappingworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    91
    35
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
France
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Simple Meal”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a simple restaurant on the waterfront that's quite well ventilated with fans. The service is reasonably average but the food is pretty good and very good value. The fresh fish looks good and our Tiger Prawns were excellent. They had run out of most ice creams which seems a little strange but the house white, sold by the glass, was quite palatable. A good honest place I think. The only downside was the strong smell of drains around the entrance area; however, the restaurant area was fine.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Distinctly average.”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Of all the places we dined during a 14 night stay, this was probably the most disappointing. Food was distinctly average and would make UK served Thai food seem good. With so many options to eat in the general area, I certainly wouldn't return here...........ps. I would have given it a score of 2 but as the meal we had here didn't make us unwell (a positive) I thought I would give them the benefit of a score of 3.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rhian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Large, busy,good food!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had dinner here 1 night, recommended by a local. Although very busy our service was quick and helpful. Very cheap and tasty. It made a pleasant night out from our hotel.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank vgaymartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food basic surroundings”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

I went here on the recommendation of some people I met travellin and I am glad I did. Great tasting food, reasonable prices. Basic environment is plastic chairs etc but this didn't matter as service was so effective and food so tasty.


    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank curly555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lanta Seafood also viewed

Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Lanta Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing