We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Baan Rim Lay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baan Rim Lay
Ranked #13 of 157 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We arrived very tired after a long journey and were greeted by mr pong who was delightful. We were shown to our beach front bungalow which was spotlessly clean and well stocked with tea and coffee making facilities. The room was plenty big enough with air con and separate bathroom. There was a seating area just outside the door where you can watch the beautiful sunset. Klong nin beach is lovely and peaceful, there are a few nice restaurants and bars but it's not a party place. Mr pong will organise any trip or transfer for you with pleasure. Would recommend this place for those seeking a quiet few days to chill.

Room Tip: Room b4 right on the beach:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank binxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 142 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights in Koh lanta and we loved it.

The room was really clean, right on the beach so we could watch the sunset every day. We definitely got value for money. The breakfast in the morning was tasty too and it was delivered to our balcony

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Charlotte E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed here for a few nights last week and it was amazing, sea view, personal beds on the beach, friendly service, soft and comfortable bed and very private and quiet. You don't need shoes for this holiday just walk down a few steps and you are on the stunning Klong nin beach the best on the island. Turn right or left and you will find amazing little laid back bars and restaurants serving great food and with a charming feel. We had breakfast included which is served to your patio in the morning and I couldn't fault the owners. Don't hesitate book it you will enjoy every minute. We compared rates using we compare holidays and booked with agoda.

Room Tip: We paid 200 baht at the pier for a tuk tuk to get us here, they wanted 300 but didn't take much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LizzyinStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Me and my Thai girlfriend had an excellent stay at Baan Rim Lay. The service was just outstanding! Everything was clean all the time. We had our private beach chairs provided by the hotel, so there was no hurry in the morning to get one. The beach has been cleaned everyday by the owner (unfortunately some other hotels don't do that). Restaurants are just nearby and you don't even have to wear shoes to get there because you can walk along the beach. Since Klong Nin Beach is a quiet place with a muslim majority, I can not recommend it for younger crowds, looking for fun and parties. There are mainly families and younger couples there. We will keep Baan Rim Lay in good memory. Thanks again to Mr. Pong and his wife for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luuktung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Walk out the door, down five steps and into the water. Fall asleep to the sound of waves.

The room was in a good shape, large and very nice. Bed was perfect. Bathroom works as is should, although I as a professional tiler would have done things differently :D

Kind and helpful owners. No restaurant/bar on the premises but loads of places next door. This is generally the place to be on Lanta during high season.

Only 3 rooms in total so book early!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jostein S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Traveled to Koh Lanta in green season so high rainfall was very likely and rooms were discounted. Very lovely people run the well appointed rooms. Clean, serviced and highly comfortable. Low season can mean rain, high tides and wind. All of these occurred and it was good to have a secure haven to retreat into. Wifi is fast, shower/toilet is immaculate and close to conveniences. Good accommodation option and lovely beach on sunny days in low season.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beatjunki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Cannot recommend these rooms more highly.they are beautifully clean, right on khlong nin beach and the owner and his family are lovely! It's not really a guesthouse, more a set of modern bungalows with self-contained rooms. Could hear the sea at night which was just perfect.

Stayed: April 2013
5  Thank JaneZoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
4.5 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#5 of 84 in Ko Lanta
581 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
432 reviews
0.7 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SriLanta Resort
SriLanta Resort
#20 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,085 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nik's Garden
Nik's Garden
#11 of 157 in Ko Lanta
147 reviews
4.6 mi away
Anda Lanta Resort
Anda Lanta Resort
#13 of 84 in Ko Lanta
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Rim Lay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Rim Lay

Address: 344 Moo 6 Lanta, Ko Lanta, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $40 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Baan Rim Lay 1.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baan Rim Lay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing