We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Long Beach Chalet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Long Beach Chalet
Ranked #6 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed here for three nights. We ended our travels in Koh Lanta, and this was by far my favourite place to stay.
The staff were extremely helpful throughout my stay - recommending restaurants, scooter rentals, tours, etc. The rooms and grounds are very clean. I thought it would be a bit strange with the bathroom outside, but it was spacious and clean.

The pool was nice, but there weren't many lounge chairs around it.

Overall, absolutely loved my stay. I'd stay there again if I were ever in Koh Lanta again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bianca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 571 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

really looked into our accomdoation in lanta, and this was our choice.
after 7 days in lanta i can look back and say we made a good choice.

location is perfect, on the main road, but we had a superior room and that was overlooking the really nice pool.

walk 2 mins through some trees and you see the beach. loads of great restaurants spread out down the beach.

recommend thai cat, mays kitchen which is next to the irish bar. also lanta seafood in town is really good for fresh fish. arrive early at 6/7 to avoid not getting in.

the chalets are a bit funky having the bathroom outside, but nothing to worry about. breakfast is basic. staff are really helpful and poo will sort all trips out for you and ferry crossings if going to phi phi.

we came straight from Bangkok via London, so 11 hour flight, 1 hour flight to krabi, 2 hours in taxi van supplied by long beach chalets for around 2000 baht, 2 boat ferrys. so long journey. thats why we did 7 days in lanta, just relaxing and seeing the sights. loved lanta and loved this little place.

we went middle of april and it was sooo hot. you will not be disappointed in koh lanta or this great place to stay.

Room Tip: upgrade to superior its worth it. and so cheap
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank japes02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have stayed at Long Beach Chalet two times (Dec 2011 and Dec 2012), and recommended it to countless friends who all had equally great experiences.

Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable, particularly in the higher room category, and all seem to be very well constructed with quality hardware and furnishings. The beds are luxurious and allowed for a great nights sleep. All bungalows have both a decent balcony, and a nice seating area underneath with hammock and daybed, perfect to read, relax or enjoy the free wifi.The resort has a great swimming pool and is just a minutes walk away from the beach.

However what really made our stay was the atmosphere and the fantastic staff. With the resort being relatively small, they are able to make you feel very at home and you can really sense that they want to make sure you have a great holiday, rather than just making money out of you. When my family visited, they wanted to do some kind of day tour but did not like the look of any of the packages shown on various leaflets and folders in the reception area. After discussing this with the staff, they were introduced to a local driver who took them around the island to hidden gems for a very fair price.

We have always found their food delicious and priced decently with huge portions. With their new restaurant on the beach guests can even enjoy a cocktail at sunset and a refreshing drink whilst sunbathing. Staff were always attentive and willing to go the extra mile when we had special requests (my girlfriend is a fussy vegetarian). Also one night we accidentally paid the wrong bill at the beach restaurant and when we realised we overpaid, I walked back and was greeted by a lovely old lady who ran out with my correct change neatly packaged ready for my return.

Room Tip: We liked the bungalow on the left of the pool the most
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philipp s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I spent 5 nights here in a superior garden lodge with my partner in July 2013. The chalets themselves are lovely and quiet and all are close to the pool. The grounds were well maintained and the staff did everything they could to help.
The only problem was that hotel restaurant the Three Mum's was shut for a month as it was the off season. As the long beach chalets were a little out of town and the local Lyme Rice bowl were shut options were limited. This left the restaurant over the road which was good (but not for 5 nights) or a 200bht round trip to Ben Saladin.
Having said that if we were to return to the island again we would definitely stay in the Long Beach Chalets (but we would return in the high season)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bacchus19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

this place was clean, big, beautiful, and good food right next door.
your in koh lanta so you might as well rent a car because it's huge.
the breakfast is american style so you don't have to eat too much breakfast here and go on ahead and explore koh lanta and eat out.
stay here for more than 1 night !!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youngjae18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights here in low season. A well thought out and creative use of space for the accommodation and pool. No complaints: we were the only people staying in a 30 room resort. Prices were cheap and we picked our room from the bunch. A nice, wild trail takes you to the beach, or the pool is centrally set. Good solid day-beds, below the rooms, beat cabin fever in the rains. A pleasant woman makes a few dishes in a cheap store just out on the main street. All in all - a great stay. High season road noise may be a problem, but for low season the traffic is almost non-existant. Great stay

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Beatjunki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

This was one of our favorites on our 5 week stay in Thailand. Really friendly people run this, happy to help you any way they can. We had a lovely bungalow overlooking pool. There is a day bed and hammock under the room which is novel, too many mozzies there though. Pool very nice, could do with some cushions on wooden beds. Close to beach, a gate at back of resort leads you there. Again we were in low season and saw only 2 people on entire fantastic beach. Not good if you want to party. The tide in low season brings the rubbish in, sadly common in Thailand. easy to get into old town, just pick up a tuk tuk on way or resort will call you one. Scooters available also to hire. Food good here though so if you don't want to venture out, no need. Mini market just down the road.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazanne48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.3 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,484 reviews
2.3 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
0.8 mi away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
2.7 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Chalet

Address: 472 Moo 3 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $26 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Beach Chalet 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Long Beach Chalet is a small, cosy, family run resort located within walking distance to a private stretch of beach on Long beach.The chalets are tastefully furnished, with modern amenities and luxurious beds. Our excellent family-like service is also one of Long Beach Chalet's strong points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Long Beach Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Chalet Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing