We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome”
Review of Long Beach Chalet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Long Beach Chalet
Ranked #7 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“awesome”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

this place was clean, big, beautiful, and good food right next door.
your in koh lanta so you might as well rent a car because it's huge.
the breakfast is american style so you don't have to eat too much breakfast here and go on ahead and explore koh lanta and eat out.
stay here for more than 1 night !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Youngjae18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    121
    42
    18
    3
See reviews for
67
339
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights here in low season. A well thought out and creative use of space for the accommodation and pool. No complaints: we were the only people staying in a 30 room resort. Prices were cheap and we picked our room from the bunch. A nice, wild trail takes you to the beach, or the pool is centrally set. Good solid day-beds, below the rooms, beat cabin fever in the rains. A pleasant woman makes a few dishes in a cheap store just out on the main street. All in all - a great stay. High season road noise may be a problem, but for low season the traffic is almost non-existant. Great stay

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Beatjunki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

This was one of our favorites on our 5 week stay in Thailand. Really friendly people run this, happy to help you any way they can. We had a lovely bungalow overlooking pool. There is a day bed and hammock under the room which is novel, too many mozzies there though. Pool very nice, could do with some cushions on wooden beds. Close to beach, a gate at back of resort leads you there. Again we were in low season and saw only 2 people on entire fantastic beach. Not good if you want to party. The tide in low season brings the rubbish in, sadly common in Thailand. easy to get into old town, just pick up a tuk tuk on way or resort will call you one. Scooters available also to hire. Food good here though so if you don't want to venture out, no need. Mini market just down the road.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazanne48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed for 4 days in Feb '13 and it was definitely the highlight of our 2 week trip. The Staff at LBC truly couldn't be anymore helpful and kind. I really cant say enough of how friendly and accommodating during our stay. The place itself was very comfortable and just a short walk to the beach. The food at Momma tris was excellent. For people that ask where to go in Thailand we always recommend LBC, book early as the rooms fill up quick

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clowney20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
145 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Long Beach Chalet was our first stop during our three weeks in Thailand. We decided to stay here based on positive reviews on Tripadvisor.

We were originally going to stay in the budget room but upon arrival was told it was unavailable. Instead we were given a nice bungalow with a/c overlooking the pool. The host at reception was very helpful and all of the staff were extremely friendly.

On the first night we appreciated the excellent comfy bed (unlike we usually experience in Thailand) and the room was spotless.

We did get plenty of warnings about the bad weather and lack of activity in low season from countless websites and also the host at Long Beach Chalet but regardless had a great time lounging by the pool and also exploring Ko Lanta by scooter. Not many restaurants are open, but the hotels own restaurant (Three Mums) impressed every time - breakfast was plentiful, lunches served poolside were great value and the one dinner we had exceeded expectations (try the red curry!).

It is hard to find a negative about this place, but being extremely picky the water pressure in the shower is weak. To make the place even better, one suggestion I have is to add cushions on the pool loungers. Scratching the bottom of the barrel to find negative aspects about this place hopefully proves how highly we recommend you stay here.

If you can get past the beach not being in its best and rain for a couple if hours each morning, staying at Long Beach Chalet in the low season is amazing value for money.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jjswlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

the place is fine, calm and cheap..food a little too heavvy, better to walk 5 minute towards the beach to find a nice place run by some Chinese women: great food there!)...
Anyway in April the weather is heavvly humid and rainy in the evenings so it is better to avoid..also for mosquitos bites!
People who went there in February told me it was much better also for the life on the beach after sunset!
anyway a nice beach! visit also Ko Ha if you do scuba diving: it is worthed! ;) VV

Room Tip: choose rooms on the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed with a friend in November. We had come from a beautiful resort in Koh Phi Phi which was our first mistake. The chalet were very basic. We did not like the fact that the bathroom was not connected to the main room which meant that you had to go outside to use the washroom.
The worst part were the bugs - the mosquitoes were awful. If you are looking for an inexpensive stay I guess it could be ok but I personally would not go back. There was also not much close by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBCmanager, Owner at Long Beach Chalet, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Ma'am/ Sir,

Thank you so much for your time in writing a review for us, we greatly appreciate it. However, it has dawned on me that you may not realise that it is the LOW SEASON during the time of your stay with us, as oppose to the stay you had back in November in Koh Phi Phi, which is during the HIGH SEASON. We also have left a kind reminder 'note' in all of our guests' rooms to notify that during the time of their stay please DO EXPECT 'not such a pleasant' stay as it is during the monsoon seasons of the island. Most if not all of the shops and restaurants will be closed for business, hence 'There was not much close by', and tours will be cancelled or closed due to drastic weather out in the open sea. Bugs and mosquitoes on the other hand is inevitable on ANY ISLAND and ANYWHERE in Thailand. Regardless we have tried and will keep on trying our best to overcome and control such issues based on your review.

Also, on our website we have CLEARLY stated that the bathrooms to the STANDARD & DELUXE garden Loft rooms all have SEPARATE bathrooms. It is actually what makes us 'different' to other resorts, (good different/ bad different is primarily based on personal tastes).

The only rooms that has attached bathroom is our SUPERIOR garden lofts which is our biggest and therefore most expensive room. Please kindly take into precise considerations of the details of what each of our room offers before making bookings in the future (with any hotel), to prevent getting disappointed in the future.


Regards,

Long Beach Chalet MGT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.3 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,432 reviews
2.3 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
#6 of 84 in Ko Lanta
726 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lazy Days Bungalows
Lazy Days Bungalows
#9 of 84 in Ko Lanta
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Houben Hotel
The Houben Hotel
#4 of 84 in Ko Lanta
682 reviews
2.7 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
#11 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,367 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lanta Castaway Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Chalet

Property: Long Beach Chalet
Address: 472 Moo 3 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Beach Chalet 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Long Beach Chalet is a small, cosy, family run resort located within walking distance to a private stretch of beach on Long beach.The chalets are tastefully furnished, with modern amenities and luxurious beds. Our excellent family-like service is also one of Long Beach Chalet's strong points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Long Beach Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Chalet Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing