We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big servings, great value, yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Krua Kritsana

Krua Kritsana
Ranked #86 of 289 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Big servings, great value, yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

If you're staying in Long Beach or passing through on the main road, this is worth a stop for cheap and delicious food. My wife and I loved this place and went back everyday. All of the dishes we tried were excellent. The staples (fried rice, pad thai, etc) were some of the best we've had.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    67
    21
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The best Thai restaurant on Lanta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is the number one thai restaurant on Koh Lanta. I eat here almost every day when I stayed at Lanta for 6 month.

The food is very tasty and the prices are still low even if the prices goes up the last year. The most dishes cost around 60 baht.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmieboy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

This place was a great value. Not to mention very tasty. We spend $10 usd for so much food we left in a food coma. I recommend chicken pad Thai

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizmarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

simply good, authentic thai food! We went there every night. Absolutely recommended! Try the "beef in oyster sauce"!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doha
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Just around the corner from the beach - super menu.
Be prepared to wait for breakfast cos they are so popular

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 777jimDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krua Kritsana also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Krua Kritsana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing