We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing Leaf House bunglaows”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leaf House Bungalow
Ranked #55 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed there for 10 days and I would without hesitation book here again for next year. Amazing friendly staff (they speak basic english but its enough to get by), clean rooms (with ensuite in every room), fan in room, power points for chargers, there is a really good communal area where you can read, chat to fellow guests, sip a beer from the fridge (theres an honesty book - they trust you to write down what you have taken).
Also you can book your onward journey with the staff, or book anything like scooters, daytrips etc.
And for the price I don't think you can get better. Oh and the beach is about 20 metres away.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathanpollard500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Leaf House Bungalow
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 74 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

When we first arrived we were disappointed with our room as it was right next to where everyone parks their bikes. Guests would come home at all hours and park right next to where our bed was. We asked to be moved which they agreed but in two days time when there was availability. After two days we were so relaxed there we couldn't be bothered to move our stuff so I think it was mainly us needing to unwind into island life.

The complex is small and cosy which we liked with only 12 rooms. Breakfast was basic but very nice and was included in the room rate which you don't get everywhere.

It's a family run business and although they are very accommodating be patient as they don't tend to rush. That being said breakfast is served until 10 but if you're late they still serve whatever you ask for so you take the good with the bad.

On the whole a very relaxed experience of island life right next to the beach but far enough to get away if you want an early night.

We had a good look around the whole island and disregarding the 5 star resorts (which cost a small fortune) I have to say I think we were lucky to have picked Leaf house. Great location and good atmosphere. They need to make a little more effort on the housekeeping but did change towels and clean the room on request. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

The Leaf House looks nice, but while we stayed there a lot of thing went wrong. First of all when we arrived we were overbooked. We got a downgrade, and we still had to insist to get some money back. It still wasn't enough to be the price of the downgrade room. The rooms weren't cleaned. I heared a customer say she took a broom on her on and whiped the floor in her bungalow. There was a power break for hours, so no fan (hot!), no water. The staff is really hard to communicate with, they don't speak english very well and not really trying to understand you. The breakfast is basic, toast with eggs, okay for one day but no more. One couple we saw left Leaf House earlier because there was a huge rat in their bathroom. The staff didn't really respond to it, no excuses, no solutions. It looks like a nice place at first sight but still some stuff to work on. For a little more money I think you can get a much better place to stay (we paid 1250 baht)

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank 22Jo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I admit - my review is biased. I had the misfortune of leaving my backpack - with passport, wallet, phone - on the bus from Krabi to Ko Lanta. The bus had gone and I was on the verge of crying - but then we arrived at the Leaf House. The owner and manager - Mamaa - a lovely lady was waiting and somehow she already knew, that I had left my backpack. Both her and her son spent no less than 3 hours calling every travel agency on the islandm they drove me to 4 different spots and... they found it! This shows the commitment and care that they devote to you if stay with them. You can ask them for virtually anything - they will arrange it.

As for the resort itself - it is good value for money. It is close to the beach - less than 100 metres, has a lovely central spot to hang out and meet people, and the houses are very nice. We had the upper bungalows. Each has its seperate bathroom and has a mosquito net. And that is all you need. Granted, the house is truly made of wood, has holes etc. There are quite many mosquitoes, but with the net and repellant it is not a problem.

Bring your earplugs though - it is so quiet, that you can hear Nature. And Nature is very noisy...

If your Tuk-tuk driver or other transport doesn't know the place - it is next to Palm Beach resort.

Room Tip: Take the upper bungalows. Thay are more fun.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maciek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed three nights at Leaf House Bungalows. The rooms are basic but very clean, so is the bathroom. The upper bungalows are nicer, with a balcony.
The bungalows are built in a lovely garden setting. There is a small restaurant which serves good food. The owner is really lovely and welcoming, she even prepared a BBQ for us the night before our departure. It's about 100m from the beach.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank momower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Back to basics, these cute little bungalows are just amazing, and best of all cheap! The location is the best, the most beautiful beach just a few steps away and the best restaurant on the beach front! Will definitely come back absolutely loved it! The lady that owns these has it just right, and she's brill!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We were staying at room number no 7, that was on the first floor of a two-storey bungalow right next to the entrance into the hotel`s humble courtyard. The room was cozy, although inside there was no furniture besides the bed and a small dressing table. The walls of the bungalow were made of planks so there was a feeling of sleeping in the courtyard with all the noses and actions taking place there. Even more, as the courtyard surrounded by bungalows was tightly backed with other similar establishments, the level of noise was even higher. Especially during the night, as there was a bar with loud music in the hearing distance. Yes, one could use earplugs, but the strong bass would still be rocking through your body all night long. The bathroom was basic, but nicely decorated. Yet there was an issue with a small rat also staying there. The hotel offers breakfast which consisted of fried eggs, toasted bread and instant coffee. The main issue with the place was with the action taking place right next in a few meters distance from the hotel. The surroundings were very much touristic, and there was a construction site on the one side of the courtyard, most probably for the hotel´s extension. The staff was friendly. Although too much oriented towards renting bikes and selling snorkeling trips.

Room Tip: Don´t take room no 7, as it really is at the crossroads.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatisR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
1.3 mi away
Mook Lanta Resort
Mook Lanta Resort
#16 of 84 in Ko Lanta
448 reviews
5.6 mi away
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
#42 of 84 in Ko Lanta
197 reviews
9.9 mi away
Bamboo Bay Resort
Bamboo Bay Resort
#50 of 84 in Ko Lanta
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Lanta Just Come
Lanta Just Come
#27 of 84 in Ko Lanta
170 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lanta Smile Resort @Long Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leaf House Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leaf House Bungalow

Address: 43 M3 Saladan, Ko Lanta, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $10 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Leaf House Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing