We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2014

All Ko Lanta is the nice and friendy island. Our family returned to the resort for the second time. We were happy with everything. Owner Michal is very communicative and helpful. We stayed in the new bungalows with air conditioning. Beyond reproach. Compared to last year, however, breakfast is not included in the price. We very much enjoyed in the restaurant, especially hot pan. Resort is positioned in a good location, nice beach for children. Mivhal we ensure borrowed car, we drove the whole island. We especially recommend a visit to a fish farm on the other side of the island in the mangroves. Excellent!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Libpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
There are newer reviews for Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 426 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed here for 5 days and everything was amazing.it is a two minute walk to the beach and the beach is quiet and beautiful. We found during our 3 month trip that some locals could be quite rude to tourists but at this resort all the staff are very friendly and make you feel welcome all the time. We took a fan room which cost 800 baht a night.. (Very comfortable at night) the room is clean and spacious and they clean it everyday, replacing towels and making the bed and refreshing water bottles. The grounds are also kept very clean (unlike some places we have seen in Thailand) Over all, a very well run family resort and I will for sure come back the next time I come to Koh lanta .

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coryhayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Good basic Resort about 200 meters from the Long Beach. Rooms are very basic but good value for the money. Aircon, warm shover, clean and hammock at your own verandah. Reception was very helpfull with eveything you asked for.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suklaaPetriS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We loved this place - the staff were so friendly, it's clearly a great place to work as they're all so happy. Check in process was easy & informative. They offer a free collection service from the ferry port but we didn't see the sign so made our own way - not a problem.

The room (basic a/c double) was fine. Pretty basic but that was ok. The bathroom was a bit tired looking however and there were quite a lot of ants.

Very early morning after our first night our aircon broke - v noisy so got up to see what was up & greeted by a ghekko in the room. Being pretty much in the jungle I'm sure this isn't unusual but it scared the life out od us & as we couldn't fix the aircon it was too hot to sleep so we went for a beach walk before the staff got in for the day. As soon as the receptionist knew what had happened she felt terrible we didn't sleep so found us a newer (more expensive) room for our other 2 nights as a gesture of goodwill as it was available.

The new room was brilliant - a/c and fan and a huge, clean bathroom. No ants, gkekkos or any other animals to share it with! The shower wasn't brilliant but it did the job.

Lanta Pearl is just 200m from the beach and not too far from restaurants & shops etc. Reception hired us a bike for just 250 THB for 24 hours & touring the whole island is recommended.

Would definitely stay here again but would opt for thr newer room style due to fear of creepy-crawlies!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank han57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed here early Feb 2014 and absolutely loved it. We decided to stay in Koh Lanta an extra night and asked to stay here but unfortunately they were fully booked! Excellent value for money, the huts are basic but very comfortable (hammock on verandah!) The bar is open 24 hours a day and plays awesome music. There are beds and hammocks in little huts around the bar - so relaxing! A friend of ours not staying here was able to hang with us the whole time. Food is also lovely and staff very friendly. Also at an excellent location only a minutes walk from the beautiful Long Beach. The only drawback is that as the bathroom has an open-ish tin roof, there was the odd cockroach in there late at night but you would be a fool not to expect this in such a tropical environment. We laid down some repellent each evening before we went out to keep them away and make sure you close the bathroom door so they can't get in the bedroom! Will definitely come back!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Simran V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My husband, sister and I went there for a two night stay. The service is so individualized and everyone that works at the resort is warm and friendly. The food is great (try the green curry!) and the rooms are clean, but basic. Really great value for money! Lots of little places to pop into along the beach. A nice location!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinRaves9779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I have been meaning to review this place for ages, we stayed in Feb '13 and had an absolutely amazing time. It is family run and we were made to feel so welcome and looked after by the owners.
The huts were basic but all we needed and had air con which was great.
The food in the restaurant was absolutely amazing and the best we had for our whole Thailand stay, particularly the seafood and we visited Bangkok and a couple of the other islands also during our trip.
The place was just so relaxing and the beach absolutely lovely. We loved watching the sunset from the beach with a few cocktails, amazing. We felt a million miles away from London and will definitely be returning to Koh Lanta at some point.
Couldn't recommend enough! :)))

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJKcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.5 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 84 in Ko Lanta
563 reviews
0.3 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#20 of 84 in Ko Lanta
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#18 of 84 in Ko Lanta
510 reviews
1.8 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
4.4 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Pearl Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Pearl Beach Resort

Address: 233 Moo 3 Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Ko Lanta
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $19 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Pearl Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lanta Pearl Beach Bungalow Resort in the middle of the beautiful Long Beach (Phra Ae Beach) on Ko Lanta. This bungalow resort is one of Ko Lanta's oldest and almost last family-run resorts on the island. But despite the fact of a continuously growing popularity of the area, the 3 generation of family members running this place manage to hold up a true sense of Thai authenticity & hospitality until these days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lanta Pearl Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Pearl Beach Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing