We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely little get away”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Lanta pearl can be summed up in one word; amazing! We originally booked 3 nights through agoda, but there was an issue with our booking so we got a free upgrade to a family air con bungalow. It was lovely! The mattresses are hard though so if you have any back issues maybe not for you... Apart from that we loved our stay. We decided on an extra 2 nights in a fan bungalow which was also very nice, if a little hot!
The food here is also amazing, the green curry is the best thing I've ever tasted!
30 second walk from the beach and the staff will book any trips you would like to do or onwards travel for you.
The perfect little getaway!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nayohmyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    122
    30
    18
    12
See reviews for
55
206
34
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Pearl Beach Bar and their team helped us find our home away from home. We didn't actually stay at the resort as we had booked another guest house in Long Beach before we found the spot... but they treated us like guests every time we were in there. Everyone was so friendly and had really positive attitudes, they love what they do! Their assistance with booking flights, future accommodations and tours was invaluable. The food is outstanding (the barracuda steak blew our minds) and the bar tenders are a riot, It was our home-base even though we stayed across the way. We LOVED Lanta and our experience with pearl beach resort & bar enhanced it 100%. We will definitely stay there next time we are in Lanta. Even if you don't stay there, swing by and grab one for the road ;)

Room Tip: Outstanding service makes a difference!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkMookster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The bungalow that we booked was great value and awesome location. It had a nice balcony and a hammock for chillaxing. The staff was always smiling and it truly shows they love what they do. Most of all the management always asked if we needed anything and made sure our stay was wonderful. The bar is very chill and we loved how they had speakers in each of the huts and the music added to the good vibes. The beer is the coldest beer we have had in Thailand keep up the great work guys :) !!!!
One for the road
Cheers
Jodi and Olivier

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodilynn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Lanta pearl was a very lovely resort. We stayed there just after Xmas of 2012 and after partying away in phi phi this was a great stop next. The hotel was very homely and have lovely staff to cater for everything from food, to the bar staff and excursions and a pleasant service! The guys were great and would take us for the excursions and the girls helped in reception and even came out with us one night! Food is very tasty and reasonably priced. Rooms are clean and comfortable and was perfect for 3 of us to stay in one bungalow. The beach is under 5 mins walk with many other bars and restaurants to choose from! Would highly recommend this place and would love to visit again some time soon. - from the 3 Indian girls if u remember :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhams82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

On arriving on lanta. We was looking forward to a nice relaxing 4 days, we originally booked a fan bungalow for 1600bhat. On arrive we were greeted by the owner Michael and told that because they had building work going on we will be upgraded to an air con room, brilliant. But that's where the fun stopped. On going into our room, t was covered in ants, including the bed. Literally everywhere. Now being well travlled to parts of Africa I thought considering where t is ants wont be a problem, but thought we would tell the owner anyways.

Suddenly from being a calm nice man e went to being rude and in your face completely denying any ants being in the room. Refused to come look. After he calmed down and we had sorted the ants. I asked him whether the bar and restaurant will be open. His reply...no closed go find somewhere else. Now I can understand it being close season, but for nothing to be open and still let your rooms out is a bit of a joke.

And after looking online the resort says it was sold out however we were the only ones there.

Decided to leave two days early as unfortunately as beautiful lanta is. In the close season. Absolutely dead


Would not reccomend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank si_barlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed in one of the non A/C huts as we were on a budget. It was clean but very basic, hot and the mosquito net around the bed is definitely needed, lots of bugs! Our hut was made of local materials and was the older style of bungalow they offered. The modern A/C bungalows looked a lot more luxurious and seemed to have TV etc (which we didn't).

The resort itself was lovely and less than one min walk from the beach. The onsite bar had great relaxing places to sit and restaurant food was tasty and good value. The staff were welcoming and helpful. I would recommend for budget travellers who don't mind basic conditions.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks since we didn't want to move on too often with a baby of 12 months.
It was a very good choice, the staff is friendly and gives hand where ever needed.
We had booked a family bungalow with a/c and got one of the newer ones. They are very nice (excellent mattress, very appealing interior - black floor plates, orange painting, a/c and fan working properly) and we didn't have trouble with mozzis or other insects.
Food: It depended on the chef, but the food was most of the time excellent and good value for the money.
Bar: you have to take care not to hang out too often there - cosy, nice music, reasonable prices, clean facilities
Beach: Long beach is as its name indicates very long :-) either you like it or you don't. There are not too many trees under which you could hide, but you can grab a bamboo hat and spend the day there or you go for a swim in the morning and after 4 pm.
Surroundings: get a roller and explore the island or go up to Salaman and chose one of the uncountable restaurants. There are a lot of bars and restaurants around next to Pearl Beach, but it never got very noisy or annoying. There some mini markets next door and some fruit booth on the main road to Salaman.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Schaeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.5 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,444 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mook Lanta Resort
Mook Lanta Resort
#16 of 84 in Ko Lanta
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
2.2 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#18 of 84 in Ko Lanta
507 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lanta Castaway Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Pearl Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Pearl Beach Resort

Property: Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Address: 233 Moo 3 Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Pearl Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lanta Pearl Beach Bungalow Resort in the middle of the beautiful Long Beach (Phra Ae Beach) on Ko Lanta. This bungalow resort is one of Ko Lanta's oldest and almost last family-run resorts on the island. But despite the fact of a continuously growing popularity of the area, the 3 generation of family members running this place manage to hold up a true sense of Thai authenticity & hospitality until these days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Lanta Pearl Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Pearl Beach Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing