We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Ranked #18 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2013

From the word go everything seemed to just fall into place with our time at the lanta palm.
Cute little tree house style rooms with all the facilities you would need or expect.
Food and resort services are all spot on.
Right beside the beach and not too far from the pier / ferry point either.
Don't do too much shopping around - just stay here and KNOW that all will be just perfect.

Room Tip: All the rooms have plenty character and are ideally located for reception and beach. The closest 1 i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 458 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Brillant bar,incredible food,superb staff,an amazing place to stay!koh lanta is indeed one of the most beautiful places in thailand and lanta pearl beach resort just makes your stay there the best experience you ever had!just the best place to relax and definately try the barracuda steak with red curry!awesome food!stayed for three weeks this time and will definately come back!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peugster12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed in Lanta Pearl Beach Resort for one week in December 2012. The staff there was really friendly and helpful. We didn't book the accommodation in advance, but they did everything so we could stay as long as we could during the high season. Which was great! We'd wanted to stay longer, but because of the holiday-season it was already fully booked for Christmas.
We could recommend the Lanta Pearl Beach Resort to anybody, because of its calm and relaxing environment! Whether you go with the family or as a friendgroup or as a couple. But to make sure there is accommodation available we'd recommend to book it in advance! :)
Thank you again for the great staff of Lanta Pearl Beach Resort!! :)
Sanna, Tommi and Jasu

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SannaS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

My friends and I made this our end of the world location, after finishing our uni exams. And it wasn't the craziest island, but was worth the visit. The hotel wasn't cheap, but between the good accommodation in a great location (next to bars and restaurants), and staff that really do go above and beyond, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff are the best thing about this hotel, between the bar staff who were happy to stay open late for us, when we decided to close the bar, and the reception staff who were exceptionally kind.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glove_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This isn’t the cheapest option in Koh Lanta but worth paying the money. It had surprisingly fast wifi at the lobby as well as good breakfast. The bungalows are for bungalows really spacious, modern and well-maintained. I also liked the hammocks in front of the bungalows very much, The location is also good and the beach is right next to it.

In conclusion, the hosts were really nice and helpful which made the place really homely and I like that. The only downside there was the fact that the owners weren’t too happy for us choosing a different tour provider than which they had introduced us (We found one offering the same trip for half the price and were really satisfied).

However, highly recommended especially if you are looking for a bit luxus for your stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JiiBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in Pearl Beach earlier this year and we had to return for this holiday also. I'll be repeating the previous reviews, but the place deserves it all! Relaxed atmosphere, excellent customer service, lovely food, brilliant location, staff that make you feel welcomed, beautiful resort area and fantastic value for money. We'll see you again!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pirrre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Sitting in the lobby, using the (real quick, not Thai style) wifi, i can recommend this guesthouse to anyone without a single doubt. We had 4 nights in a fan bungalow and paid 700 Baht each. You might get cheaper ones, but considering quality, it was well worth the money. Just a quick call from the pier in Ban Saladan and we got a free pickup without any bookings to check out the rooms and when we heard they were out of rooms the first night, Mr. A, the manager and part owner, organised a room just across the street at Lantawadee (which i can also recommend) with aircon, TV, fridge and a really good discount.
So long, everything perfect.
At Pearl Beach, they have spacious, clean and well maintenanced bungalows (one day the main light did not work, one word, 30min. - fixed) and a really, really good restaurant - try the currys, awesome!
Long Beach is a 2min. walk away, a wide and sandy beach, great to relax and swim, as theres not a single rock in the water.
Michael, his partner from Switzerland (great plus as we are Germans) also is a great guy and has a second place down south, Nik's Garden, which we checked out as well. Slightly more expensive, all aircon, brandnew, beachfront, really nice. Sadly not our budget (starting about 1.2k Baht).
As most people mentioned before, what makes Pearl Beach a blessing is the family. True hosts who try to make you feel home and enjoy your stay as much as possible.
Sadly we have to leave, they're booked out and considering the duration of our trip, we cannot afford a aircon bungalow, which look awesome too.
Afterall a great experience which made us barely forget the bad luck we had with a couple of accomodations before.
Thanks A, Mike, Ta (the funny and warm hearted bartender) and the Pearl Beach staff, it's been a great time at yours!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AkaKenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.3 mi away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#15 of 85 in Ko Lanta
491 reviews
0.5 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 85 in Ko Lanta
618 reviews
1.1 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#16 of 85 in Ko Lanta
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#21 of 85 in Ko Lanta
528 reviews
4.4 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
1.9 mi away
Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Pearl Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Pearl Beach Resort

Address: 233 Moo 3 Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Ko Lanta
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $22 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Pearl Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lanta Pearl Beach Bungalow Resort in the middle of the beautiful Long Beach (Phra Ae Beach) on Ko Lanta. This bungalow resort is one of Ko Lanta's oldest and almost last family-run resorts on the island. But despite the fact of a continuously growing popularity of the area, the 3 generation of family members running this place manage to hold up a true sense of Thai authenticity & hospitality until these days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lanta Pearl Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Pearl Beach Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing